We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another restaurant for tourist... don't go there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Diablicos

Diablicos
Avenida Central Al Lado de la Policia Turistica Al Frente Del Ministerios de Gracia y Justicia | Av Central 7, Panama City 00000, Panama
2289495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 530 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Old Town of the City of Panama is not just history, it is a place to taste different types of foods and drinks, plus enjoy music and shows varied that every day offers something different in each place both day and in the hours night. Walking along the ancient streets of stone on Central Avenue will find the typical Panamanian food at Restaurant Diablicos, with a huge picture of popular character who becomes the host, offers Panamanian folkloric shows live presentation vary, they can enjoy with delicious food.
Montpellier, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another restaurant for tourist... don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We ordered the biggest lobster they had, and paid $55 for this single plate. What a disappointment when they brought the plate, the tail was stuffed with a mixture full of mussels !!!
The mixture was half lobster, half mussels, which was clearly innaceptable for the price. But we were just another couple of tourist, so surely they didn't think we were worth the entire lobster we paid for...
Maybe they take one lobster and make two plates with it ... A real shame, don't go there, eat in the street at least you'll have what you pay for ...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    101
    57
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Diablicos made me feel very welcome tonight! It was packed and they were still able to accomodate me at the bar. I dont understand the Happy Hour being only Happy for patrons with 2 or more in the party though. I wouldve liked to have taken advantage of that. The drinks were amazing, food was alright. I was able to stay for the dancing. The live music was great, dancing was great and if you dont get a good pic because its crowded, dont worry they come back out at the end and pose for pictures, you can even get in there with them!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Diablicos @ Causeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good food and nice night view from Panama City! Recommended dishes: Jumbo Shrimp, Diablico Ceviche and cocktail Mai Tai. Live Panamanian dancing show on Sundays. Diablicos at Causeway has three areas, the inside restaurant, the terrace and outdoors in small ranchos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Three of us enjoyed our lunches here last Sunday. The waiter was very nice, the food was good, the price is decent and the wait isnt too bad. I'd go back. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a company dinner at this restaurant and it was very successful. The food is truly local and of high quality, the service is great and its a nice setting in Casco Viejo at the same time. GO.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diablicos also viewed

 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Diablicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diablicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.