We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casco Antiguo choice for lunch~Panama-style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diablicos

Diablicos
Avenida Central Al Lado de la Policia Turistica Al Frente Del Ministerios de Gracia y Justicia | Av Central 7, Panama City 00000, Panama
2289495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 529 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Old Town of the City of Panama is not just history, it is a place to taste different types of foods and drinks, plus enjoy music and shows varied that every day offers something different in each place both day and in the hours night. Walking along the ancient streets of stone on Central Avenue will find the typical Panamanian food at Restaurant Diablicos, with a huge picture of popular character who becomes the host, offers Panamanian folkloric shows live presentation vary, they can enjoy with delicious food.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Casco Antiguo choice for lunch~Panama-style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

When doing a walking tour of Casco Antiguo with/for visiting friends, we four decided to try Diablicos. After having a fun (though not inexpensive) lunch, I wondered why I had not tried this place sooner. For trying Panamanian food, it is a very good choice. We had excellent service and a fun waiter. My only gripe was the very expensive national beer (at least steep for me though I live here in Panama). Now, when I give a midday walking tour of the Casco, Diablicos is our restaurant of choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    101
    56
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Panamanian Food, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

they told us that the credit card machine was not working, so we had to pay cash. I wonder if this is a regular occurrence? Other than that, the food was delicious. We stopped in since we wanted to have some Panamanian food, and we were not disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good decor, but poor food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our recent dinner in Diablicos was not a great experience. The waiter was surly and we were originally seated under a dripping air conditioning unit. The food was very ordinary, very dry and lacking in any sauces or garnish. There are many other better and cheaper places to eat in the Casco Antiguo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levanger, Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was exciting and very good. The service was perfect. And the dancing show great fun. It was a little bit to long and loud, but still very fun. Nice atmosphere and good bathrooms.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun place with good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are expecting a traditional meal with traditional entertainment, you will be disappointed. However if you are looking for a good meal and some music and dancing that is fun, then you will like it. The food is good and plentiful. We went before the "show" and then watched the entertainment after the meal. If we want to have a discussion while the show is on that will not be possible. It is loud and they travel around the restaurant which is not that large. Go early to eat and then just relax and enjoy the show afterwards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diablicos also viewed

 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Diablicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diablicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.