We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diablicos

Diablicos
Avenida Central Al Lado de la Policia Turistica Al Frente Del Ministerios de Gracia y Justicia | Av Central 7, Panama City 00000, Panama
2289495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 541 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Old Town of the City of Panama is not just history, it is a place to taste different types of foods and drinks, plus enjoy music and shows varied that every day offers something different in each place both day and in the hours night. Walking along the ancient streets of stone on Central Avenue will find the typical Panamanian food at Restaurant Diablicos, with a huge picture of popular character who becomes the host, offers Panamanian folkloric shows live presentation vary, they can enjoy with delicious food.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is a nice restaurant in Casco Viejo. The have typical Panamanian food and a few unique items on the menu. The restaurant is decorated with colorful masks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    110
    62
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must go to place!! Don not miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great envrironment, the customer is the number 1 priority, the passion fruit mojito is a must!! Don't miss this place when in Panama ;-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were lucky to eat dinner at this restaurant in the old town of Panama City during our two day stay in the city. It was a recommendation of our hotel concierge and they helped us get a reservation for a great table on a saturday night. I recommend arriving early, like 7pm, to eat dinner before the show begins at 8:30. Also the place is not very big so arriving early or having reservations may help avoid waiting for a table. Food was delicious and portions were HUGE! Try a pitcher of the white sangria for a refreshing beverage. The show consisted of traditional panamanian live music and dancing. Very entertaining and passionate dancers and musicians. Finally, servers were very attentive, excellent service. A must-do while in Panama City.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Show, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had an amazing time in the Restaurant Diablicos, the service was excellent and the food superb. I was very happy with the show. Restaurant is located in el Casco Viejo in a very good and safe area with a very nice view in the afternoon, I recommend this Restaurant if you want to enjoy good food and a good show one of the nights you stay in Panama. My special and kind regards from Canada to the owner that made sure that I was ok all the time I was in the Restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

When we checked into the hotel, they recommended the Diablicos restaurant to us in the old town. We went there for lunch and it was ok - nothing special. The menu was rather limited and the service sloppy.

They talked about a live show in the evening however i have the feeling that this is the sort of place tourists go and not the locals. Dinner at the Trump Ocean Hotel was much better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diablicos also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Diablicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diablicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.