We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transportation service in Panama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours

Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours
Panama City, Panama
+507 6886-0603
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private, exclusive transport including airport trips and day trips from the beach resorts and city hotels. Our drivers are either Canadian or American and native English speaking. We provide North American style excellent service, reliability and promptness.
Mktgenie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great transportation service in Panama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I used Panama RoadRunner to get our bags, bicycles, and ourselves to the PTY airport from Coronado. We were originally concerned about finding a reliable transportation provider that could get all of our stuff plus us and my wheelchair to the airport. Panama RoadRunner picked us up on time, they were friendly and knowledgeable of the area (giving us fun tips about historical sites on the way to the airport), roomy van and all around great experience. I would recommend them to everyone!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for us. It was our pleasure to help you get to the airport with your bikes. I really enjoyed chatting with you and look forward to having a coffee together when you come back to Coronado! Take care, Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    19
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very helpful and reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and son used Panama Roadrunner two weeks ago. Denise was very helpful in helping me plan the best possible tours for them. They went on the Off The Beaten Trail tour first and it was just OK. However the Captain Carl trip was awesome as other reviews claimed. We would definitely use them again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for booking Roadrunner Transport for your husband and your son. Our driver, Tom, enjoyed their company! We are glad that they had fun at Jungle Land! It really is a great way to spend a day. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear that you will return and use Roadrunner again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always reliable and well informed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been using Denise and Neil for the last few years on our quarterly trips to Panama and have never had to be concerned upon our arrival or departure from Panama. Whether it be a flight into Tocumen Airport, or our arrival in Colon from the annual repositioning cruise on RCL, Panama Roadrunners are always there to ease the tension of travel. Once on the road, we have plenty of time to catch up on all the happenings of the Coronado Beach Community...makes us feel as if we never left two months earlier. See you soon...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage with Roadrunner. We appreciate our regular customers and their support as we grow our company. Thank you for the review! We look forward to driving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best way to get from the City to the Beach and Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We use Panama Roadrunner every 3 months to get from Tocumen to Nueva Gorgona and back. They are always there to meet the flight, pick you up at the designated time to go, professional, courteous and provide a carefree trip. We highly recommend them and after you try, so will you!

Panama Roadrunner for airport pickup and delivery and full blown tours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
hi PHB - thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your continued loyalty and it is always a pleasure to drive you out to the beach! Thanks for using Roadrunner and for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reliable and Knowledgeable Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Denise was on time when we arrived at PTY airport. She is very personable and friendly. Neil was our city tour guide and he was very informative. He is very easygoing, never rushed us and even offered to make a quick stop at a supermarket before he returned us to our hotel. Awesome people!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We enjoyed our time with you and your family and hope that one day we see you again. Thanks for using Roadrunner while you were here in Panama. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours also viewed

 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.