We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panama Roadrunner Rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours

Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours
Panama City, Panama
+507 6886-0603
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 106 Activities in Panama City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private, exclusive transport including airport trips and day trips from the beach resorts and city hotels. Our drivers are either Canadian or American and native English speaking. We provide North American style excellent service, reliability and promptness.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Panama Roadrunner Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We avoid going to Panama City like the plague so we have used Panama Roadrunner many times for our arriving and departing guests. They are reliable and informative. We highly recommend their service to all travelers and our guests, of which there have been many, find both Tom and Neil to be good drivers, good company and more than willing to share their knowledge of Panama.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and your continued support of Panama Roadrunner. We always enjoy driving your family. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    9
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm travel agent from Brazil and last week I needed a private tour in Panama City, the only problem is that they needed that for the next day... But Denise from Panama Roadrunner arrange everything and they loved!!!! I recommend, fast and a great service!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
It is always nice to hear from a travel agent and we are glad that your customers enjoyed themselves. I enjoyed driving them and showing them the Gamboa Rainforest, the Panama Canal and they visited the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch. It will be great to work together again in the future! Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I used Panama RoadRunner service for the first time on our recent trip to Panama.
We can not say enough good things about them. From our first contact (email) with them until they dropped us off at the airport for our return trip home was flawless. Denise, Neil and Tom were all very professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them and will definately use them on our future trips to Panama.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves! It was our pleasure to drive you. Thank you for the recommendation - we do appreciate it! We all strive to be professional and provide consistently excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
“Excellent Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have used Panama Roadrunner several times for myself as well as for my granddaughter and great granddaughter for trips to and from the airport from Coronado. I work for a property manager and have recommended Roadrunner to their clients as well. Roadrunner has proven themselves over and over again to be prompt, reliable, courteous and knowledgeable about the city. I highly recommend them for both airport transfers and city tours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are always appreciative when you trust us with your family and when you value our service enough to refer us to your clients. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to continuing our great relationship with your family and your clients!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Panama Roadrunner a friendly and safe transportation choice in Panama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Decameron resort in Panama for a wedding and transfers from airport weren't included in our package. We used the services of Panama Roadrunner to transport us on this 2 hour drive. It is run by a Canadian couple. The driver was there waiting with a sign when we got off the plane and pulled the mini van right up to the curb, loaded our luggage and we were off. Same with the transfer back to the airport - door to door on-time service. During both drives they told us all kinds of things about the sights we were seeing and Panama in general. We split ride with 2 other adults we were travelling with and cost was very reasonable for a 2 hour drive in the comforts of a private vehicle. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed our service and we do appreciate the time you took to write on Trip Advisor for us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours also viewed

 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panama RoadRunner Secure Transport - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.