We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omar from PBA Holding Group---Great tour guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama to your Saves list
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Omar from PBA Holding Group---Great tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Omar took us to the San Blas islands for the day. He was well organized and prepared for the day ahead. He knew the islands to go to, set up our hammocks and had breakfast and lunch for us. We had a great experience and that is thanks to Omar! I highly recommend you using him to plan your trip to San Blas Islands!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Darynk 13,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Trump Ocean Club.

I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip to the San Blas Islands and that Omar and his PBA Holding Group were able to coordinate that seamless experience for you. I will certainly pass on your comments to Omar and his team.

We appreciate your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to our Trump Ocean Club very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    274
    96
    39
    44
See reviews for
179
399
62
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay was great at the Trump Hotel. Staff was very nice and professional, always helpful! Rooms are OK if you`re staying with kids, but no privacy as the only thing that divides the room from the bathroom is a curtain next to the tub.

Overall, great choice of restaurants. Family friendly hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Agcof,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your family visit to Panama recently. Many thanks as well for taking the time to provide some feedback on your experience.

We are pleased to know our professional service was helpful and contributed to your overall pleasant experience. The room design is meant as an escape from the norm and seems like it was just that for you and your family. I am happy to know you were able to adapt and appreciate this experience as well.

Thank you again for your visit and we hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.


Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

2nd time I have stayed here and it's just lovely. Staff are particularly attentive without being overly so. Pool area is great although I would ask that the music played was a tad more fitting to its location rather than something chosen by bar staff that they fancy hearing that day. Only downside is it can be ridiculously windy but not at lot you can do about that! Great rooms with to die for beds, fab gym and breakfast is yummy with great choices. Will be going back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Joanner406,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for a second time and for your kind review of your experience.

I am happy you were able to enjoy your luxury guest room, ultra comfort bedding, state of the art gym facilities and breakfast buffet to your satisfaction. I am pleased, as well, that you enjoyed the pool beyond its windy disposition. We will certainly consider the music selection and attempt to provide a selection that is a broader fit for all.

We look forward to your third visit to the Trump Ocean Club and hope that can be very soon.


Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in panama so we planned on staying two nights in Panama City and the rest of the time relaxing at a resort in playa Blanca. I much preferred our time in the city and at trump to our beach stay.

We were greeted at the door by enthusiastic bell hops. Our room was clean, unique, and offered a nice view. We had three people in a room so for two nights, including the cost of our breakfast, we each paid $150.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Panama City.

Pros:
The fitness center was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. All the equipment is new and clean and its a nice open space with a separate Pilates-style room. The gym attendant was great and attentive bringing us water and towels as needed.

The mahi mahi at the restaurant may have been the best I've ever had (although the mashed potatoes left a lot to be desired). The wine was great.

Food at the poolside bar was also really good and jack and waters were only $6!

Trump offers free wifi which was great because I had to keep in touch with work.

The hotel also offers free bottled water.

Cons:
There was one guy at the front desk who never seemed to have any idea what he was talking about. At first we were told we could do a city/canal tour any time we wanted. Then when we were ready they said we could not go until 5pm (the canal visitor center closes at 5pm). He then told us that he reserved a car for us to get to playa Blanca and stated the cost would be $150 for two and each additional person $5. The next day, outside at 10am like we were told, we found he never reserved a car and it was $20 per extra person. We were able to negotiate a bit, but were not happy that we were put in that position.

There were some ceiling leaks on the pool level but it didn't cause us any issue.


Overall fantastic and we were all very happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and for taking the time to share a very thoughtful review.

I am very happy you were pleased with your overall experience at Trump Ocean Club and that you preferred your stay in the city because of your enjoyable experience with us.

On the other hand, I am sorry about your experience with our front desk services and that this affected your adventures outside of the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our team as a motivation to continue to strive for a level of uncompromised service and satisfaction for each and every guest, each and every time.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to improve on your experience at our Trump Ocean Club. Nadezhka Veliz, our Attache Manager, will be in contact with you directly to see about this possibility.

Many thanks again for your comments. I do hope you can make it back again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My stay at the Trump Ocean Club Panama was overall a good experience. Before coming to town the hotel helped arrange a car to pick us up at the airport. I communicated with the concierge via email and they were prompt and helpful. The car was expensive and there were plenty of cabs at the airport when we got there, but I liked the peace of mind knowing that a car would be waiting for us.

The hotel rooms and facilities were very nice. The rooms were well equipped and the beds were comfortable. We ate and had drinks at the pool bar the first night and the food was good, but I'm sure it was overpriced but we were to lazy to go any place else. The next morning we took advantage of the gym and the pools, both of which were very nice.

The hotel location was fine and a 10 to 20 minute cab ride to both the Canal and Casco Viejo which were the two places we wanted to go to. We got cabs from the hotel and they were more expensive than getting them on the street.

What prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars instead of 4 were two factors. First, there were some minor issues with the hotel that made it less than perfect. There was a major leak on the floor that the poo was on and we had to walk around it. Also, our shower leaked out into the floor on our room. Lastly the pool and restaurants are on the 14th floor and made for a very windy experience. Those complaints are all minor.

Secondly, and the bigger issue was that the hotel concierge gave us misleading information not once, but twice. The first thing we attempted to arrange was a tour of Panama City. We asked the concierge and he said options were available and to come back down once we were ready. We can back down not hour later and said there was no availability. The second thing we attempted to was to book a car to Playa Blanca. The night before we left the concierge said it would be $165 for the five of us, but when we went to leave the price was all of a sudden $210.

Those complaints aside, we had a lovely stay and it is a place that I would come back too, but I would not arrange things through the concierge or take what they say with a grain of salt!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear StephyMG,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Trump Ocean Club and for taking the time to review your experience.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed the car services from airport arrival to your daily excursions, and that you enjoyed the property facilities such as the gym to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the water problem with your room and that a similar problem affected your pool visit. We certainly have our team working to avoid any further inconvenience to any additional guests and for you when we are able to welcome you back.

I am very sorry to hear, as well, about your experience with our concierge while on the property; a real surprise, I am certain, after receiving the expected level of services prior to your visit. Here, we will keep your experience in mind as we continue to strive to provide each and every guest with an unbeatable level of satisfaction, every time.

We do hope to have another opportunity to improve on your experience with Trump Ocean Club. To see about this possibility, Nadezhka Veliz, our Trump Ocean Club Attache Manager, will be in contact with you directly.

Thank you again for your feedback, I hope to welcome you back to our Trump Ocean Club very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a very nice experience. The room is new, big, comfortable. Free nespresso in the room, which is a must for a coffe drinker. Very tasteful breakfast which is not included but it is worthwhile. Very nice view of the pacific from the swimming pool area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Nalu24,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and for taking the time to review your time with us.

We are very pleased to know you had a pleasant experience, that you enjoyed your view and the breakfast but most importantly that enjoyed the coffee in your room! We coffee drinkers, of course, understand the importance of this detail and we are very happy to know we were able to hit this mark for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and improving on your experience any way we can.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff exudes professionalism. The lobby and rooms are clean and modern. The pool is very nice with a great view. Although there are complaint about being in the shade, this isn't really too much of a drawback given the temperatures during the day. There are also numerous chairs with good sun exposure. Very good overall value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Discocanuck,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your hotel of choice during your recent visit to Panama City. Many thanks as well for your review of our property and service.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to our team as encouragement to continue to strive for excellence and that level of professionalism you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Amex, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.