We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trips!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Save Saved
You added Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Breakfast for Two
Ranked #8 of 108 hotels in Panama City
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for business trips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rooms are amazing!! as expected, the service in Panama is well under average so my expectations were not really high on that department.

I was there for a business trip for 3 days, the hotel is gorgeous, the rooms, simply the best in class and the food was also excellent. The room has a bathtub in the middle which seems weird at the beginning but it looks amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Alejo_Estela

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us while on your business trip to Panama City recently. We appreciate your positive feedback on the food, rooms and our hotel design. We strive to always provide our guests with the best possible experience and feedback such as yours provides inspiration to continue excelling. We hope you will make it back to Panama soon and choosing Trump Ocean Club for your accommodations once again upon your return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    558
    233
    76
    37
    38
See reviews for
150
339
52
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was likely a top 3 hotel I've stayed at, and was one of the cheapest too. Great location within the city, great gym, great bar, and amazing pool with nice views. Neighbouring construction dampens the view a bit, but overall an amazing stay and my first choice when I return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Julianks,

Thank you for choosing Trump Ocean Club for your accommodations when you are in Panama City and thank you for sharing your experience via Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to be your first choice upon your return. Thank you for that confidence. We hope to see you again very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

When you hear "Trump" you think it's really gonna be spectacular. It wasn't. For some reason, we got a handicapped room - no problem. We just had a shower but everytime you shower the water gets outside and the floor needs to be wiped up. The toilet is seperate with a frosted glass door that doesn't lock. There is no beach, just rocks and mud. The pools are nice but lots of wind and very little sun due to the big buildings on either side blocking it out. Only the staff at the front desk speak English. It's a big hotel and has lots of weird furnishings and no vending machines. If you want a Coke- it's gonna cost 3 - 4 dollars. The worst part is the restaurants by the dock. We tried to eat there twice and both times it took over 2 hours to get our food. The kitchen is in the building and the restaurant outside and they have to run the food out and it is so unorganized. The best part about the hotel was the breakfast and the tours. If you want to tour try to hook up with Omar at the hotel. He speaks fluent English and knows his stuff. The bed we had was super comfy- the best thing about our room!! Panama City is very crowded and busy and takes a while to get anywhere. Loved the mountains and jungle.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear MNvacationfamily,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your hotel accommodations while in Panama City and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the ultra comfy bed in your room and the breakfast offering prepared for you. It is good news also know that Omar, our trusted tour provider, was a good experience for you as you navigated the tropical mountains, jungle and city of Panama.

On the other hand, I apologize that the shower in your room had a problem and that your experience at the Ocean Deck restaurants was a frustrating one. I know any issue at all is a big impact on what is supposed to be a relaxing vacation.

I hope you will visit us again soon, allowing us an opportunity to win back your confidence. Nadezhka Veliz, our Attaché Manager, will be in contact with you to see about this possibility so we can plan accordingly.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capital
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a brand new hotel (in fact one wing is still under construction).
The deluxe rooms are spacious,with sophisticated design: the bath tub is in the middle of the room and the sinks from the bath are exposed also.This is not convenient if you are sharing a room with a co-worker for example.
Although if yu go outside to the room´s balcony , you have a great view of the ocean (at the side) , when you´re lying in bed, your window faces a BIG building under construction. This will be a great lack of privacy when the building is finished.
The rooms have a well furnished mini bar, and also a nespresso coffee machine.
The service is very good, both at the front desk and the restaurant.
Breakfast is fantastic, it could be very well compared to a buffet lunch (without salads, of course). The restaurant (Barcelona) has very tasty tapas, although the portions are relatively small
They offer a free shuttle to the most popular shopping malls, what´s very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms start at 15 floor, better stay 20 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear MariaclaraCapital,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your positive comments on the service and food at the restaurant and front desk attention are very appreciated. We are pleased to know, as well, that you enjoyed the shuttle service offering shopping options during your stay.

It is great to know you appreciate the room design and the ocean view but understand the privacy is not ideal for you to share with a colleague. We do hope however, that you will visit us again. We would like to provide you with a special amenity that would allow you to enjoy your room once again, even with the adjacent building completed.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

$4.50-$5.00 for a cup of coffee is one example that it's no bargain. If you are on a high enough floor (60th) the view is spectacular. 3 pools yet none were heated and the area is a wind tunnel with no late day sun as the structure covers everything. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. I would return only if I found a bargain room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear AndyC C,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the service provided. It is comments like yours that inspire us to continue in our pursuit of excellence in providing guest comfort and convenience.

We would be grateful if you did visit us once again. While we cannot change the wind and shading at the pool, we certainly would appreciate the opportunity to make your time at the pool much more enjoyable.

Thank you again for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed with part of 130 person tour group. Our service was wonderful throughout the hotel including the restaurants, front desk, and fitness center. Our daily breakfast buffet was quite good. Housekeeping was a little too slow on a few days of our week stay. Beds are very comfortable and the room quite nice. We did have a problem with both the toilet and the coffeemaker. Disappointed that there was no afternoon sun at the pool due to the surrounding hi-rises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kathy G,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know you enjoyed the service provided; most notably in the restaurants, breakfast buffet, front desk and fitness center. I will certainly share your comments with our team. It is comments like yours that inspire our team to continue to strive for excellence in service and comfort for our guests.

I am terribly sorry, on the other hand, to learn of your room inconveniences and that the shading around the pool was disappointing. We hope that you will visit us once again allowing us to make this up to you. While we will not be able to do much about the shading around the pool, we can certainly help you find the shading much more enjoyable.

We look forward to your next visit.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Trump Hotel is fun to stay in; the staff are great and the building is extremely flashy. It is lavish, quite over the top in its attempt to show off its 'decadence'. But it works. THe food was very good, very expensive. The rich locals flock there to show off, buy condos, lounge around the very nice pools. It's kinda fun.
What worries me is the workmanship once you peel away the veneer.
Rooms that view the ocean directly are rare. I stayed four times and ever had more than a oblique view, usually of an adjoining building site. The number of new building is huge, but the actual pace of building, the completion rate, is low and slow. But I like Panama as a country. Don't miss the canal, obviously.

Room Tip: Beware the building sites nearby. They are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear AusInNetherlands,

Thank you for your sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor and for being one of our loyal guests. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your visits to Panama and choose the Trump Ocean Club for your accommodations. While the construction boom continues in Panama especially in the prime real estate area surrounding the Trump Ocean Club, the activity immediately adjacent is soon coming to a finish. We hope you will visit us again soon so we can help make this next visit an extra enjoyable stay, with less development activity and more comfort and luxury convenience for you from a room with a better view.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.