We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, modern with great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama to your Saves list
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lovely property, modern with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hotel has really unique moder decor, which matches the exterior of the building. Great location as you can drive or cab all over the city. Be prepared to be aggressive if you are driving as it is not for the faint of heart.

Brunch: nice selection and great service. Also reasonably priced for a high end hotel.
Work out room: lots of great equipment and ample treadmills etc. they even offered yoga on some days but we didn't partake.
Rooms: we stayed In a "on the curve room" and it was lovely with sort of a different layout. Beds Are very plush! Be prepared for the frosted glass toilet rooms that seem to be all the rage in panama, not too too private so maybe not good first trip away together material..hahaha..

Maybe what needs improvement:
Internet in our room was super slow but in fairness we did not ask why.
Halls outside room needed a good dusting and vacuum, you could tell the floors and ledges had not been given a good clean in a while.
The glass elevators are beautiful but there is obviously still a lot of construction dust and debris lying around the place, mostly the outside. Not a big deal but sort of takes away from the pristine atmosphere.

Overall a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear 2pinacolodas,

Thank you for your generous review about our hotel and our service. We also thank you for the constructive feedback regarding areas for improvement. Please be assured we have already taken steps to ensure that all areas of the hotel meet the Trump brand's high standards of cleanliness. Concurrently, our IT Department has been working to improve internet service throughout the hotel.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    274
    95
    39
    44
See reviews for
179
399
62
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

When: Apr. 2012
What for: one day/night before boarding to Aruba
With whom? family w/ young children
Would come back?: YES
The GOOD: well located, though the Panama City is kind of spread out. There are shopping malls close by. Casco Viejo is not on a walkable distance, but close. The room is comfortable and different. There is a bathtub in the middle of it. I found it really nice.
The EXCELLENT: Service is primorous from the moment you step in to the time you leave. Kids got a bag w/ a booklet to draw and a toy. The swimming pool is neat and the annex bar is interesting.
The BAD: our room faced a building in cosntruction, which we found awkward as we couldn't open our window curtains during the day. We had dinner at the restaurant hotel. We found it regular and slow.
The UGLY: nothing really stood out.

ATTENTION: If you are renting a car in Panama City, get a GPS! it's impossible to follow directions and Panamanians drive baddly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear rmcollin,

Thank you for kind words about our hotel and our service. We are happy to hear that your children enjoyed our TrumpKids welcome and that your family enjoyed our hotel facilities during your short visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer stay next time.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

From the time I arrived until my departure 4 nights later, I felt like I was at home! Everyone smiled and offered friendly assistance, always able to assist.

As Panama City is growing in tourism, I was surprised at the facility and service offered at Trump...was not expecting all the small touches and 5-star service! The Bell Staff, Door Staff, Front Desk, Concierge, Pool Staff, Restaurant, and even Attache (I used all outlets -I was splurging!) all seemed very eager to go above and beyond (although you could tell they were still learning, but that didn't stop any of them from giving 100%).

Tejas was great -the fine dining restaurant. I am a bit of a food snob and was blown away at the detail and range of flavors and textures. Do not miss!

I took a peak in the gym and was surprised at how modern and trendy it seemed. I didn't use it as I was outside enjoying the amazing pool deck. The pool deck offered very moderately priced drinks and food (drinks $8+, Smoothies $4 and food $10+).

Cannot wait to return, didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Each room has an outstanding view! Also, the gift shop on the first floor has a great selection of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear tmchf,

We are humbled by your kind words. All of our staff and management have been working very hard to listen to and respond to our guest feedback. Your praise is much appreciated inspiration for our continued success. Should your travels bring you back to Panama, you will always find a warm smile and welcoming service befitting a homecoming at the Trump Ocean Club.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was the first trip with my boyfriend and it was absolutely amazing! The place was so clean and people so helpful and nice, great even for people who don't speak a lot of Spanish. The pool was beautiful, but you only get about a 4 hour window of sun there before the next building blocks the sun, was a little disappointing. Super comfy beds and rooms though :) would almost bet this will be another future stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Scubagal10,

First impressions are the most important according to conventional wisdom and we are happy we did not disappoint. We are extremely proud of our staff for their passion to serve and it is our hope that their warmth and enthusiasm will make our guests feel welcome despite the language barrier. However, our managers and supervisors who are all proficient in English are always vigilant and attentive to any guest needs. We look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend back again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and I loved our 37th floor room with balcony. Sleeping in the bed is like being "on a cloud.". The pool deck offers an incredible view of the Pacific Ocean from the 13th floor, and the gym is top notch as well with machines and free weights.
The service was slow, but we expected this, given that it seemed to be the case for all of Panama City.
I ordered a burger "medium well" while at the pool, and received one that was rare. Fortunately, the front desk clerk removed the charge from my bill. Most importantly, we were granted a 3:30pm checkout, which allowed us to enjoy the pool throughout the entire day before our 630pm return flight to Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Chicagowestlooper,

Thank you for the generous compliments about our hotel and facilities. We appreciate your specific comments about our service and food at the pool and will certainly take actions to improve. Thank you also for acknowledging that our Front Desk Agent was attentive to your feedback and responded appropriately on behalf of the hotel.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Intravel extensively on business all over the world and have seen the best and the worst the world has to offer. This hotel ranks very high even though they are just getting started. The rooms are impressive with a very modern design although they are very open with a tub in the full view of the bed. I found the bed very comfortable. The restaurants were delicious and the service was very good. I had an excellent experience with the entire hotel staff and they provide prompt and complete solutions to my questions/needs. The gym is extensive with a great selection of machines and free weights. I will be back the next chance I get!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Pjcashman,

Thank you for all the kind words about the Hotel and our staff. We are glad to know that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed the room and food from our restaurants. One of our goals is to give excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again!!!

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Service in the restaurants and hotel was terrible. What attache service....something I only read about but never actually received? Bed was way too soft to sleep on.
All in all a very poor experience and I never want to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear KCBYT6875,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our bed as we have received overwhelmingly positive experiences from our guests. Our Attache Agents diligently contact every guest with a call upon arrival and before departure to assist with any needs they may have. Our Attache Manager will be contacting you privately since there appears to have been a lapse in service during your stay. We would also appreciate your specific feedback with regard to our hotel and restaurant service so that we might improve. Again, we regret that you did not have a positive experience during your stay but would like to assure you that it was not indicative of our commitment to providing excellent service.

Mark Stevenson
VP & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Amex, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.