We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump Ocean Club Hotel - best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama to your Saves list
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Trump Ocean Club Hotel - best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We really enjoy our stay on the hotel. We were very well attended and served. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we can say it was unforgettable. The hotel place is beautiful, pool is great, the care of all was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, Gerente at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Dear RenataZor,
Thank you; your generous compliments are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide our guest with only the best in customer service.
We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay during your wedding anniversary and that our associates were able to make your visit a memorable one.
Thank you very much for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to have had you here with us. We look forward to your return.
Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    325
    118
    51
    52
See reviews for
206
462
69
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family (2 daughters 13 and 9) and husband stayed at the Trump Ocean Club for 3 days and we had a wonderful experience! Everyone working at the hotel went out of their way to make you feel special. I would recommendation this hotel to anyone who wants to experience FIRST CLASS service!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, Gerente at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear janetk56003,
Thank you; your generous compliments are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide our guest with only the best in customer service.
We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and that our associates were able to make your visit a memorable one. We are even more pleased to hear that our Trump Kids program made your daughters’ experience at the hotel unforgettable.
Thank you very much for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to have had you and your family here with us. We look forward to your return and a longer stay.
Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Luxurius hotel with great customer service. The bed was super!!! They do the housekeeping twice a day to make sure they covered your cleaning needs. Excellent breakfast, many choices. I also loved the menu and the view at the oceanfront pool on the 13th floor of the hotel. They give kids a bag and a toy and they had in our room cookies and mini chocolates for a welcome! They are gonna open a catamaran service for daily trips to the closest beaches in March and is gonna be free for guests. The only bad thing was the construction that was going on nearby...and had to close some area in the pool. overall we loved it !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, Gerente at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear TP73,
Thank you for your many compliments regarding our service and food and beverage outlets. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that our Trump Kids program made your children’s stay more memorable. Your satisfaction is our number one priority.
We apologize for the limited access to some of the areas but we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the other pools on the property. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to enjoy more fun in the sun.
Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

we love the incredible warmth that everyone showed!!!! and the exceptional service and quality of T.O.C. you really made us feel like we were home!!! great beds!!!, see you soon!!! thanks for the memories!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear rico b,

Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you also for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you and your family back to your “home” in Panama during your next visit.

Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I have just returned from my second stay at this new Hotel. I have been travelling to Panama for 4 years now, I have a house at a beachside community. I travel with my Wife and 2 Daughters. Previously, I would stay at the Marriott which we thought was pretty good. I usually would pay in the $300 range and always had to plan way ahead to get a room as Hotel occupancy in Panama was always high. After my first stay at the Trump Ocean Club (Introductory rate of $220) I was extremely impressed from the momment I arrived. The Valet geeted us in a warm professional manner, parked my car and wisked my luggage to the Sky Lobby where we checked in. This is a very upscale property, but surprisingly it doesn't come across as stuffy. My children loved the extra attention and my Wife and I loved the beautiful environment. We ate at the restaurants, used the Gym, and relaxed at the pool area, all were great. There is construction going on next door but we understood and accepted this (price reflected that). I am sure the rates will eventually go up as all ammenites come online, and it will be that much more of a destination. I have checked online and they have incredible things planned! This will be "Our Oasis in Panama City" going forward.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Tahl T,

Thank you for making us your “Oasis in in Panama City”. We are delighted to hear that you particularly appreciated our brand of hospitality and that your entire family enjoyed their visit. We try to make our hotel a welcoming environment for guests of all ages, especially young children. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again when all the hotel amenities become available.

Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Their VIP service is above and beyond any other hotel I've ever stayed in. When we arrived, we were greeted in the main lobby and advised that the hotel lobby is on the 2nd floor. After a long day of traveling is was superb to be greeted with bottled water and several smiling faces...that seemed to know who we were. We were taken to our room by a handsome gentleman who was more than a bellboy...he offered a quick explanation of all the features of our room and let us know if we should need anything that night to call him. Throughout our stay we were contacted by our personal concierge (they have another name for it that I am forgetting right now) just to see if there was anything we needed.

The rooms was absolutely amazing. We were on our honeymoon and there were several "Congratulations" cards from the management team, roses everywhere, a chilled bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a customized dessert.

The hotel itself has several restaurants and bars...we ate at each and were VERY impressed with the food. The breakfast buffet offers the finest of breads, cheeses, custom egg dishes and of course fresh Panamanian fruits. The bar by the pool on the 13th floor offers delicious cocktails and a very hip and well decorated space to relax into the night. Also an incredible spot to swim and chill in the sun during daylight hours. A very attentive, though not annoying, staff help to make this not just another pretty place to have a cocktail or appetizer...they make it THE place to be. One other "cool" thing to point out, some of the bars and restaurants offer their menus on iPads. So very fun to flip through the electronic menu to view details about each dish or beverage. Very cool, modern touch.

I wish the "5 Star" hotel we stayed in on our wedding night could have had a 16th of the service that the Trump Hotel Panama has.

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear erikasaw13,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, including our signature Trump Attache department who tend to our guests’ special requests. We also appreciate your thoughtful and detailed review of our hotel amenities and food outlets. We strive to deliver excellent service to all of our guests; but we especially hope our honeymoon couples will come back to visit us again, year after year. We wish you both much happiness and look forward to your return visit.

Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Remarkable mega property, this hotel is a must ! The Management and Staff were excellent, the rooms are best Luxury in Panama City no questions! Infinity pools on the 13 floor are spectacular and the dinning + Sunday buffet in the Barcelona restaurant is truly impressive. Lots to experience. We stayed at the competitors also, over the month. This is "Panama's Best Luxury Address" !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear jvcdd,

Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation of our property! We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the room, pool and Sunday Brunch. As you mentioned, we understand that there are other options available in Panama, and we truly appreciate your business.

Mark Stevenson, Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.