We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Managua, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Out of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were on a family trip for our son's high school graduation, and we needed to stay in the middle of the city in order to reach the school, Costa del Este, downtown... and the location of the Marriott Metro Mall was perfect, close to the school and to both "corredores" to reach any part of the city as fast as the Panama traffic will let you, which is not too fast. The room is ample and comfortable for a couple and manageable for three people in two double beds, the long stay rate for one week is great, $109 daily and includes a great breakfast buffet. The personnel was always attentive and friendly. The only drawback was the frequent loss of internet connection when we were at the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Panama and was able to have good access to your son's school for his graduation. We would like to congratulate him for achiving an important step in his life, we wish him success. We appreciate your comments and hope you come back to visit us in the near future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    107
    43
    8
    6
See reviews for
79
66
16
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Typical Courtyard Hotel. No matter where you are or travel to, any Courtyard Hotel is first class. We enjoyed our stay here, however the area is a little seedy! It was nice being next to Metromall, but the area was not the greatest. Perhaps staying in the new Downtown sextions would have been better, BUT, the Courtyard Hotel made our stay sane.

Room Tip: Why I gave the location 4/5 ? It was close to the Airport, but we did not like the location in terms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments.

Our hotel is conviently locateed 10 minutes away from Tocumen International. If your business take place downtown the other option is Courtyard Panama located in Multiplaza.

If you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me.


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location! located next to Metromall and other stores. The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Very clean hotel. Prices for hotel room, bar, and restaurant were very reasonable. Entire hotel has free Wi Fi.!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments, we are glad your stay with us was satisfactory.

As a Courtyard our wifi is complementary. Prices in our hotel are reasonable since we try to meet our guests needs without having to go out of the hotel.

We will be delightful to have you back during your next trip to Panama.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is the newest addition to Courtyards in Panama City; I stay there almost everytime I fly out of Tocument. I like it because it is close to the Tocumen international airport (<$10 taxi). They give the Panama retired Jubilado rate no questions (even if you did an online reservation w/o it! Nice outdoor pool and exercise and good restaurant dinner. For Gold Marriott have a nice breakfast buffet free.

Attached to mall with movie theater for something to do ... nothing else around. Better value than the expensive Riande Airport hotel

Room Tip: Negotiate taxi to airport ... do not spend more than $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are thrilled about all the positive comments you gave us. We thank you in advance for choosing our hotel during your stays in Panama. As a gold Marriott rewards member you get free breakfast, early check in and late check out. We will be waiting for your next visit, if you need any assistance do not hesitate to contact me.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama Province, Panama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was shocked when we walked into this airport hotel in Panama. We were only there to go for a US visit but it is better than most downtown $$$ hotels in Panama. Very boutique style with a staff that is very well trained..From the welcome at the front desk to the bar area food and wait staff this hotel is worth the awards it has won from TripAdvisor!!
Rooms are large, clean and the area is next to a mall for last minute shopping..
Will most definitely make this my new Panama Hotel for travel..

Room Tip: I don't know his name ,but the male waiter in the bar /food service area is highly trained and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Panama. We have been training our staff in order to give you the best service we can provide. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Panama.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had 2 nights in Panama City before boarding a cruise in Colon. We chose this hotel since it was fairly close to the airport and it also had the Metromall across the street. The hotel is new, clean and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk person assisted us in getting a cab driver to take us on a tour of the Panama Canal and the Casco Viejo (the old town). We had dinner in the hotel and it was good. The breakfasts were great with eggs, meats, cheeses, waffles, etc.! Across the street is a large mall that also has a grocery store. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the advantages we have is that our hotel was open two years ago and the fact that it is a few meters away from the mall. This year we have been working on the menu of our restaurant and so far it has had good acceptance which we are happy to confirm with your previous comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week at this location and had a good time. The patio/pool area was beautiful! A small pool but the morning we decided to use it we were the only ones. Had a big group gathering at the restaurant and food was good, so does the service. Best of all was the staff taking care of some items we left in the room when we left to go to Taboga for a couple of days; they had them ready for us to pick up on our way to the airport. Good job guys!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Our priority is to make sure that when you visit our hotel we are able to give you a great service which will make you enjoy your time in Panama. We would like to thank you once again for staying at our hotel. In case you decide to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall

Address: Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This shopping hotel is just 4 miles away from Tocumen International airport and it's the only hotel located within Metromall shopping complex, where you will find more than 260 shopping and entertainment venues including department stores, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and bistros. This unique shopping complex also offers a free shuttle to Multiplaza Mall, with more than 350 venues for your enjoyment. Our hotel amenities include room service, a fully equipped gym, spacious garden pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Centro which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 32" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The hotel has direct access to Colon Free Zone Highway and the Panama Canal. Costa del Este, Panama Viejo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama Metromall Hotel Panama City
Courtyard Panama At MetroMall Mall Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Panama at MetroMall Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.