We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food eat in or to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Gourmet

Super Gourmet
Avenida A y Calle 6, Panama City, Panama
+507 212-3487
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 721 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh food eat in or to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We used this shop/cafe to buy breakfast items to enjoy before an early flight the next day. Yes, the prices are high compared to local Casco markets, but not as high as the food at the airport ! The food was made to order, and everyone was happy with their food choices. If you like hot sauce, they sell a wonderful, award winning sauce made in Panama. We bought some to take home. FYI it closes at 5 PM sharp. Enjoy Casco.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved, Loved, Loved - Favorite Panama Deli!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

While staying in Casco Viejo, our family visited several times throughout the week. Breakfasts were fast, affordable, & tasty! Super G has a great mix of both local Panamanian & American dishes to choose from. We would also stop by for a quick iced tea or delicious fresh squeezed juice in the afternoons. They also do a remarkable “to go” business and have lots of deli items you can take home for later. Blayne & his staff were all so very welcoming each time we stopped by & you can tell they love what they do. A true gem in Casco Viejo!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Way over prized!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

First day in Panama... Oke sandwich, but nothing special or extremely tasteful. Ambiance is all right, but city has much more to offer. Price was European level... Doesn't fits the quality, wouldn't recommend it to even to my enemy.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3012AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

While a little pricey for Panama, it is the norm in Casco Viejo, and has delicious blended juices, egg sandwiches, and many other breakfast choices. They also serve lunch but close just before dinnertime.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous Salad and Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had lunch here and it was very good. Nice salad and excellent sandwich. I would have liked to have tried the other items on the menu, too. Plus it's a deli and has some items for sale like wine and cheese. Limited selection but for Panama it was a good find. Prices are somewhat expensive but I would return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LorAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Gourmet also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Super Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing