We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food eat in or to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Gourmet

Super Gourmet
Avenida A y Calle 6 | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
+507 212-3487
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 551 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh food eat in or to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We used this shop/cafe to buy breakfast items to enjoy before an early flight the next day. Yes, the prices are high compared to local Casco markets, but not as high as the food at the airport ! The food was made to order, and everyone was happy with their food choices. If you like hot sauce, they sell a wonderful, award winning sauce made in Panama. We bought some to take home. FYI it closes at 5 PM sharp. Enjoy Casco.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    39
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved, Loved, Loved - Favorite Panama Deli!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

While staying in Casco Viejo, our family visited several times throughout the week. Breakfasts were fast, affordable, & tasty! Super G has a great mix of both local Panamanian & American dishes to choose from. We would also stop by for a quick iced tea or delicious fresh squeezed juice in the afternoons. They also do a remarkable “to go” business and have lots of deli items you can take home for later. Blayne & his staff were all so very welcoming each time we stopped by & you can tell they love what they do. A true gem in Casco Viejo!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Way over prized!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

First day in Panama... Oke sandwich, but nothing special or extremely tasteful. Ambiance is all right, but city has much more to offer. Price was European level... Doesn't fits the quality, wouldn't recommend it to even to my enemy.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

While a little pricey for Panama, it is the norm in Casco Viejo, and has delicious blended juices, egg sandwiches, and many other breakfast choices. They also serve lunch but close just before dinnertime.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Fabulous Salad and Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had lunch here and it was very good. Nice salad and excellent sandwich. I would have liked to have tried the other items on the menu, too. Plus it's a deli and has some items for sale like wine and cheese. Limited selection but for Panama it was a good find. Prices are somewhat expensive but I would return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Gourmet also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Super Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.