We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food eat in or to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Gourmet

Super Gourmet
Avenida A y Calle 6 | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
504-212-3487
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 475 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food eat in or to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We used this shop/cafe to buy breakfast items to enjoy before an early flight the next day. Yes, the prices are high compared to local Casco markets, but not as high as the food at the airport ! The food was made to order, and everyone was happy with their food choices. If you like hot sauce, they sell a wonderful, award winning sauce made in Panama. We bought some to take home. FYI it closes at 5 PM sharp. Enjoy Casco.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    74
    31
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved, Loved, Loved - Favorite Panama Deli!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

While staying in Casco Viejo, our family visited several times throughout the week. Breakfasts were fast, affordable, & tasty! Super G has a great mix of both local Panamanian & American dishes to choose from. We would also stop by for a quick iced tea or delicious fresh squeezed juice in the afternoons. They also do a remarkable “to go” business and have lots of deli items you can take home for later. Blayne & his staff were all so very welcoming each time we stopped by & you can tell they love what they do. A true gem in Casco Viejo!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Way over prized!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

First day in Panama... Oke sandwich, but nothing special or extremely tasteful. Ambiance is all right, but city has much more to offer. Price was European level... Doesn't fits the quality, wouldn't recommend it to even to my enemy.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

While a little pricey for Panama, it is the norm in Casco Viejo, and has delicious blended juices, egg sandwiches, and many other breakfast choices. They also serve lunch but close just before dinnertime.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous Salad and Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had lunch here and it was very good. Nice salad and excellent sandwich. I would have liked to have tried the other items on the menu, too. Plus it's a deli and has some items for sale like wine and cheese. Limited selection but for Panama it was a good find. Prices are somewhat expensive but I would return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Gourmet also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province

Been to Super Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.