We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar

Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar
Calle 11 & Avenida B, Panama City 00507, Panama
507-228-7617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 571 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Las Clementinas Cafe and Bar is an iconic restaurant in Casco Viejo. While the ambiance is distinctively Old Panama, our menu might be described as contemporary Panamanian comfort food. Our highest culinary priority is to use the best local, traditional ingredients we can find while exploring the medley of cultures that have made Panama one of the great cross roads of the world.
Chicago
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Taste of World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

The quality and presentation at Las Clementinas is phenomenal. Diverse options on menu, tend to change regularly.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much again for taking the time to review our restaurant! We're so happy to hear that you still find things to love here, and keep returning! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    91
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

The setting here is stunning. The food is delicious. The service is superb. Why wouldn't you go? This is a meal I will remember for the rest of my life. The bread and cheese they start you will is great, we split a bottle of wine and a salad that had fantastic goat cheese, and I had a pumpkin filled pasta that was incredible. We spent over two hours here soaking everything in and loved every minute of it.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Alexis -- how great that you enjoyed your meal with us! We couldn't be more pleased, and thank you so very much for your amazing recommendation! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“quaint little restaurant in Casco Viejo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Very intimate restaurant. The food was quite good. Right across the street from a police station so we felt very safe ;o)....

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello SusieSch and thank you for writing. We're very pleased you enjoyed your meal with us, and yes the police do make one feel safe -- although, when they start their morning roll calls at 6am it can be a little startling :) We do hope you return to enjoy another meal with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Romantic evening in Casco Viejo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

A friend referred us to Las Clementinas for dinner during our brief stay in Panama City--and what a treat!

Traffic was horrible entering Casco Viejo via taxi on our Thursday night (so just keep that in mind).

The restaurant felt like old Panama. The decor and food were great. The service was only average. The garden looked lovely (had we known, we would have requested to dine outside). The hotel looked quaint--an idea for next time. We wandered through the district after dinner, which was lovely.

We'll return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Soujourners and thank you for the kind review! What a shame you were not able to dine in the garden. We are always happy to move people outside, even if reserved inside if there is a table. It truly is a lovely and romantic stop to dine. We are happy to hear you'll return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting. Great food and service. Romantic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We celebrated my birthday here. Great mojitos and food. Excellent service. Gorgeous and romantic setting.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello TeoTrongPhu and thank you for writing! We're thrilled you decided to celebrate your birthday with us, and very happy that we were able to make your special occasion "special".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.