We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar

Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar
Calle 11 & Avenida B, Panama City 00507, Panama
507-228-7617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 721 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Las Clementinas Cafe and Bar is an iconic restaurant in Casco Viejo. While the ambiance is distinctively Old Panama, our menu might be described as contemporary Panamanian comfort food. Our highest culinary priority is to use the best local, traditional ingredients we can find while exploring the medley of cultures that have made Panama one of the great cross roads of the world.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went to Las Clementinas for our first meal in Panama City. I have to add my enthusiastic comments about the French toast. WOW! Prepare your taste buds because this was like nothing you have ever had. It was simply divine! My husband enjoyed his steak and egg entrée also. Don’t miss their perfectly prepared cappuccino and delicious coffee. The service was excellent and we enjoyed their ambiance for hours as we sat people watching. I highly recommend this restaurant in Casco Viejo

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent place for a lazy breakfast/brunch. Great choice, particularly the steak & eggs and the "philo" dessert.

Slightly expensive (for Panama standards)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaniosBanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

service, food and indoor patio..it is not in tha safest area but there is a police station right accross the street.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pacolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Panama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Furnished with antiques from the British Embassy - this gorgeous restaurant bar is my favorite for lunch - terrific price (lost leader?) and great food - it is like stepping back in time to the canal construction days (secret - ask the manager to play the piano for you)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A piece of history, plus impeccable service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is a restored colonial mansion in the old part of Panama city. It has great atmosphere with its different rooms. The food is really yummy and the service our group of about a dozen received was excellent - especially for Panamanian standards. They are in an area with little visible parking, but do offer valet service - I suggest you make use of it as it really simplifies things. Otherwise you may have to circle around the convoluted roads of Santa Ana with their always limited parking spaces, which will be especially difficult right now because there are a lot of construction projects going on in that part of the city... Worth a visit!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing