We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast/brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar

Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar
Calle 11 & Avenida B, Panama City 00507, Panama
507-228-7617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 557 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Las Clementinas Cafe and Bar is an iconic restaurant in Casco Viejo. While the ambiance is distinctively Old Panama, our menu might be described as contemporary Panamanian comfort food. Our highest culinary priority is to use the best local, traditional ingredients we can find while exploring the medley of cultures that have made Panama one of the great cross roads of the world.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent place for a lazy breakfast/brunch. Great choice, particularly the steak & eggs and the "philo" dessert.

Slightly expensive (for Panama standards)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    92
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

service, food and indoor patio..it is not in tha safest area but there is a police station right accross the street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Panama
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Furnished with antiques from the British Embassy - this gorgeous restaurant bar is my favorite for lunch - terrific price (lost leader?) and great food - it is like stepping back in time to the canal construction days (secret - ask the manager to play the piano for you)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A piece of history, plus impeccable service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is a restored colonial mansion in the old part of Panama city. It has great atmosphere with its different rooms. The food is really yummy and the service our group of about a dozen received was excellent - especially for Panamanian standards. They are in an area with little visible parking, but do offer valet service - I suggest you make use of it as it really simplifies things. Otherwise you may have to circle around the convoluted roads of Santa Ana with their always limited parking spaces, which will be especially difficult right now because there are a lot of construction projects going on in that part of the city... Worth a visit!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Sunday brunch was delicious. The $29 price is a bit steep, but we enjoyed it very much. The French toast was not your typical preparation, but it had an amazingly delicate flavor and texture. The brie cheese appetizer was pure melt-in-your-mouth delight. After brunch, we took advantage of their golf cart tour of Casco Viejo. The driver/guide was informative and patiet as we stopped often to take pictures, go into the cathedral, shop, etc. This service was complimentary! The gratuity we presented was accepted with warm appreciation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We really do strive to give good value-for-money with our Brunch. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the food, and our carrito service! It's the best way to get around the Casco, and our driver really is so very informative with our guests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Clementinas Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.