We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna

Luna
Calle 53 Marbella, Centro Comercial La Florida, Panama City 0823-01100, Panama
(507) 264-5862 / 263-5862
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 473 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: twitter/Lunapanama
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's like heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff is so good that I had to tell everyone. The food is so good that you would slap yourself !
I took my girlfriend to dinner there and they waited on us with constant attention the staff stands back and watches your every need the drinks were excellent the food was even better and the server was so nice she smiled and helped us with the menu choices she even recommended a desert for us the fish was fresh and the lobster even fresher I wish I lived close to this place I would go every week ! The prices are very fair for the amount of service and quality . You won't be dissatisfied with this place 5 stars .....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    64
    37
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heflin, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“04/12/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I couldnt say enough good things about Luna. I loved the decor and the food was amazing. A great find thanks to trip advisor. We enjoyed this place so much we ate there 2 times on our 5 day visit. We had the seared tuna and Lobster cerviche for appetizer and the Sea bass for entry. The flavor was the best in Panama!
O and the drinks, we had the ginger mojitos and had then add a touch of mint. Well we had 2 each on both nights. Very good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and nice space.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Tried Luna for our last night in Panama and glad we did. We had a great time. They have good cocktails and the menu has lots of variety. We got there early and this place definitely seems like a later time place to eat. They have both indoor and outdoor seating. We would recommend trying if in this part of town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food....and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Second time eating here and when you arive you can not believe how pretty it is inside and the attention you receive is gratifying. The food is great and I would advise anyone staying in the city to try this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contadora Island, Panama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My sister and brother in law were visiting Panama us and a friend of theirs from Charleston, SC, had recommended Luna to them. Although we live in Albrook and eat out once or twice a week we had yet to try Luna. We were very pleasantly surprised, and they seem to have heeded the "too much air-conditioning" complaints of previous guests. The temperature was perfect. I am a vegetarian and found enough dishes on the menu to thoroughly enjoy. This made my non vegetarian company very happy. They get upset if a restaurant cannot feed us all a good meal. Everyone was very happy with their meals - I cannot say what exactly they ordered, all I know is that they loved their meals. The deserts were to live for - awesome - we each had a different one and they are definitely the best Panama has to offer. The service was excellent - friendly and polite, unlike many Panamanian servers, although they are getting better in all restaurants. The layout allows for privacy and the decor is most attractive. All in all it felt really good to take visitors to Panama to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.