We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food with outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna

Luna
Calle 53 Marbella, Centro Comercial La Florida, Panama City 0823-01100, Panama
(507) 264-5862 / 263-5862
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 540 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: twitter/Lunapanama
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good food with outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We made reservations and arrived to find a beautifully decorated establishment.
We were warmly greeted and escorted to our reserved table. My husband and I do not speak Spanish and we were assigned a waiter who knew a little English. “John” was exceptional!! He answered our questions about each dish and made excellent recommendations. I had the filet of beef which was perfectly prepared and served hot. My husband had the house specialty dish; corvina (sea bass) and it was also excellent. At John’s suggestion, we had our desserts with espresso and cappuccino on the terrace. This is another lovely area with soft music and beautiful ambiance. What a perfect end to a perfect meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Our reservation was for 7:30 and when we arrived we were the only people there except for a few large parties. People here tend to eat much later. The food is nothing special but it is well done and is served very hot. I had a cheeseburger because they had run out of both shrimp entrees. Service was good, waiters speak limited English. Be sure to ask for the English menus. This place is located near punta Pacifica. The bar tender called a cab for us to take back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contadora Island, Panama
1 review
“a really great expirence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Was my second time in the restaurant, i was imprest full restaurant , exellent service and ingredible meals .
Highlights Carpaccio de tuna, pasta ravioli, skirt steak

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Formal and relaxed - Yes, it is possible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants in town. They offer indoors and outdoors areas.

The restaurant decor is modern and elegant at the same time. Extremely original. If you are looking for formal you will feel good, if you are looking for relaxed ambiance, it's going to work as well.

The menu offers international options with unique mixes. Food is presented in very original dishes in a way that looks extremely delicious. Taste is very good as well as the Chefs mixes local and international ingredients.

Outside sitting is perfect for small groups of friends that are looking for more informal ambiance, smoking is allowed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sparkling at 40!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The restaurant is delicious. It was a great place to celebrate my 40th with my family. They made kid friendly food to order and we enjoyed gourmet goodness!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.