We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good peruvian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Machu Picchu

Restaurante Machu Picchu
Calle Eusebio A. Morales, No. 16 | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
264-8501
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 469 restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Phone: 264-9308
Managua, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good peruvian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As a peruvian living in Panama for almos three years, Machu Picchu was one of our frequent restaurants. This month we went back for our son school graduation and invited his preferred teachers for a farewell lunch. We started with a generous pisco sour which put everybody in good spirit, for first course I choose "choros a la chalaca" which were good but low in spice, my main course was the "sudado" which I found it very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    57
    49
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food, live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Make sure you ask for the English menu and it's a thick one. This is a seafood restaurant that the locals likes to frequent. There is a small group of band that played sort of new age music that's quite nice. The food was fresh, taste (a bit on the salty side), and the service was attentive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“2 visits over 4 nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We tried two different fish platter selections to be shared by two. Octopus,corvina,shrimp,oyster,mussels,yucca,squid were some of the
seafood on the platters. And of course,
a Pisco Sour. Delicious. We had good service and when we were
being outrageously overcharged for a taxi ride, they called someone
else to take us to our hotel for an appropriate fee. What a great experience
for us. We would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food was delicious. They had a good selection and everything was great. Service was a little slower than I am used to, but that seems to be the norm in Panama.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peruvian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

They serve awesome Papa a la Huancaina! All the food we've had there was great---and beautiful presentation. I wish I lived closer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Machu Picchu also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Restaurante Machu Picchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Machu Picchu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.