We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, definitely not ground breaking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Machu Picchu

Restaurante Machu Picchu
Calle Eusebio A. Morales, No. 16 | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
264-8501
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 529 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Phone: 264-9308
Seattle
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not bad, definitely not ground breaking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Service was wonderful here. I found it hilarious that a gentleman (who I presume to be the owner) was allowed to sit in the patio and smoke even with the NO FUMAR signs up. My pregnant wife really appreciate that too.

Food was good, entrees were a little too saucy for my tastes, but the ceviche was great.

I'd probably not go back here as there are much cheaper, and better, options out there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    56
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delightful dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant serves delicious meals at reasonable prices in a relaxed, friendly ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This restaurant is one of our favorites when we stay in the El Cangrejo area of Panama. Food is very good and service is some of the best in the area. The seafood, especially the ceviche is a good choice, as are the appetizer platters to share. This entire area is safe so no taxis are needed at night. It is an easy walk to lots of the hotels, such as Marbella, Milan, Las Vegas Suites and Veneto,

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Alegre
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Peruvian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Ladies Lunch with 24 women. Well organized in a decent size room for this group. Menu was chosen by organizer, but had good choices. My Peruvian ceviche was excellent. I enjoyed the larger pieces of marinated fish instead of the chopped. My shrimp stuffed talapia with a white sauce was excellent. Service was very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Pisco sours are superb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

What a wonderful find around the corner from our hotel. The seafood soup with cilantro and rice base and loads of seafood is sublime. The sea bass with shrimp (prawns for us Aussies) is excellent as is their Lima version with asparagus and bechamel. Yum.
Excellent value. Really good service and a must. Total around $50 including the drinks.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Machu Picchu also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Restaurante Machu Picchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Machu Picchu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.