We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City to your Saves list
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Double Tree”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rooms are great, service not good. When you stay at a hotel that has " Hilton" in the name, you expect service...and kindness..Wow this place at nights had the worse people...they were upset I wanted to park in their garage at 12 midnight...they complain that they are only 2 on shift....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    191
    62
    17
    23
See reviews for
86
105
38
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked this hotel due to the cost and the location description on Orbitz, which said that the hotel was connected to the MultiCentro Mall and the Fiesta Casino. Once we checked in, we found out that the hotel was actually a $15.00 cab ride away from the mall and casino. My wife was not happy, and we did not go. The hotel was nice, clean, and the staff was friendly. The cookie upon checkin was great. Price was reasonable and the bed was comfortable. On the negative side, there was no bathtub, just a shower. If we weren't planning on going to the mall and casino, we might stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were very pleased with the overall aspects of this hotel. We had some problems with a loud ventilator and a very slow internet but overall the hotel is excellent. The restaurant staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here. For the price, this property represents good value, and is nicely located.

Reception staff where always very friendly and accommodating, and allowed me to leave luggage without hassle. Rooms are modern, but cosy. Beds are comfortable.

The complimentary internet would be a nice touch if in fact it worked, but it is intermittent and temperamental. It would not work in our room.

Many touches are poorly designed or executed, fixtures and fittings, a dismal coffee machine, no kettle and few English tv channels, and the shower is fairly utilitarian.

However, on the whole, a good place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Up front I'll say that this review is based on an overnight stay only. We were traveling to other parts of Panama and stayed here on our last night to be closer to the airport for our departure.


Location: central location. Can walk to the ocean, a longer walk to the old town; close to shopping and other interesting sites. Short cab ride to other places nearby. Not too far from the airport, but when you do depart for the airport, pay attention to the time of day to take traffic into account.

Service: there were a number of small issues with our room, but each one was handled quickly and completely.

The room: comfortable with adequate room.

Food: only had breakfast. Was okay; we had better in other locations.

Value: we priced several places in Panama City before choosing the Double Tree, and it was definitely a good value.

Luggage Storage: We had a 7 pm flight, so we wanted a place with no-hassle luggage storage so we could enjoy the last few hours of our visit (without having to sit in the airport for a long time). Luggage storage was free, very secure, and fast.

Biggest complaint: internet access in the rooms was very, very slow, and there was no place to print our boarding passes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great value for money, good taxi services based at the hotel, food good, restaurant services are getting there. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and personable particularly the restaurant and reception staff. EXCELLENT VALUE. Also as a bonus a great open bar across the road with cold beer, tv and passable food....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Centrally located hotel, walking distance to grocery stores and major shopping areas. Also walking distance to Red Bus (hop-on hop-off). Hotel was very clean; breakfast buffet was satisfying. Staff was helpful and courteous. Price was excellent and a real value. The first time we stayed we were on the sixth floor and the noise/vibrations from the roof fire works machine was felt on the ceiling while on for about five minutes at about seven pm. Overall, we will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.