We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Murphy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Not bad for a hotel close to the city for the price! No hot water at check in but it was solved very quickly. Bed was good and connected to a mall for some shopping. Lot's of workers staying at the hotel so pretty busy place.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
34
53
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Me and my brother stay here for 4 days , great location if you looking to take the metro and metro bus , near to a few places to eat like romanaccios pizza i will higly recommend , the only thing not near any clubs or lounge we had to take a taxi . but other than that great !

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Ok I consider myself a bit of a hotel room pain, but I am also a honest hotel room reviewer, when one travels as much as I do for work a good hotel room can make a big difference, so I have a one night stay in PTY (half work/half layover) so I book my room, read the reviews which where not that promising but not so bad either. So get to hotel, guess what?! they are overbooked. But then what the hell is the point of taking my booking if you are not going to honor it. So front desk girl tells me I have to go to their sister hotel the wyndham panama centro. Well ok it's a wyndham. Should be some what same standard. Boy was I wrong. Beside the ball of hair, mold (had to take an allerga-d just as a prevention measure), not dirty but filthy carpet, and ragged dirty walls. Everything was fine. Will never ever ever stay at these two hotels again. I am going back to the tryp on Veneto or Hilton garden inn like I normally stay at over the last 10 times In panama. There was one good part of this all, it was that I only had to stay one night.

So this review is not about the wyndham garden Panama City itself. It more about how they sent to a crap hole. But with that they lost my business forever!!!!!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

1. There are lots of wyndham hotels - make sure you take the full address for the taxi
2. Staff dont speak English but do try to help.
3 This is not a tourist hotel-Staff cant find the hotel on a map or provide any tourist info, we found the red open topped tourist bus stopped a the El panama hotel which is very close by but the staff didnt know anything about the red bus or where we could catch it
4. The rooms are clean and of a USA standard- really smart bathrooms, theres a pool on the roof but not nice views of the city
5 the area has a few places to eat nearby and felt safe to walk around
6Taxis hang around outside and dont charge a lot

Room Tip: all seem to be the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Conveniently located near main atractions and malls in Panama City. Rooms are spacious and beds are confy. Some staff is friendly. Definitively Breakfast could be improved. Drivers outside (for local tours) are really nice people (you should ask for Julio).

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed here as we were only in the city one night and got in late. Room was fine and staff were helpful. Location was okay for us. Near major highway and pretty easy to get out of downtown to head west. Breakfast was not very good though

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The gal at the front desk was friendly but spoke hardly a word of English. The place is a little ragged at the edges. The hallways had nothing to absorb sound so any noises really echoed into the room. The room itself was clean and the bathroom very nice as it appeared to have been redone fairly recently. Kudos to the security gentleman working near the front door as he was most helpful in getting a cab for us early in the morning. All in all its not a bad choice but there are much better and newer options in the neighborhood although probably for considerably more money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front view. Our alley view was a bit depressing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.