We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, service must improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #67 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Guatemala
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value, service must improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, good rooms, nice beeds, clean,iron, safe box, coffee machine (not working well), Lcd TV with good cable.
Restaurant service and food needs to improve, breakfast buffet regular. Good value es(have corporate rate)
Room cleanliness OK

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    43
    15
    12
See reviews for
28
48
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights a few months ago.
The hotel is newer than most others we have tried.
The location is fine, and the services are basic but they are good and reliable.
We thought the hotel is a good combination of price/value.

Front desk was friendly and well trained.
Rooms are modern, clean, and well lighted.
Their decor is heavily accentuated by its stone walls, and that's perhaps a bit cold, but it was nice and clean and well put togehter.

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel. We are likely to go back whenever in Panama.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I came into Panama after 10pm and was refreshed to find a large and comfortable room with great space and very clean!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our 1 night & 1 day layover and loved it! First, it is conveniently located not too far from the airport. Lovely view on our way there too. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel without a problem. Once there we did have to wait some time for our room since we arrived earlier than check in time and there were no rooms available.

We used that time to speak to a taxi driver right outside the lobby to plan our day. We paid about $80US for a private tour for 2 to visit about five sites which included the "Mirador de las Americas & the Panama Canal. Definitely worth the visit!!

About the hotel/rooms: LOVED the spacious room & bathroom and roomy, comfortable bed. Although the hotel is in the middle of town there was no noise whatsoever which we definitely appreciated to have a good night rest.
I didn't try the breakfast but did try the restaurant for lunch, nothing extraordinary to write home about but food was good.
The front desk employees and tourist guide were very friendly. I loved this hotel and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and it was a good hotel with a nice room. The staff seemed to understand/know English, but weren't very forthcoming on helping us bridge the language gap. The room was nice and the breakfast was alright (eggs, cheese, cold cuts, fruit, bacon, juices).

The next time I visit Panama, I will choose to stay closer to the Old Town area…

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky1 Grand Cayman
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wyndham Garden hotel is a great hotel right in the heart of Panama City. If you would like to experience the urban side of Panama this hotel is conveniently located. Clean hotel, great service, friendly staff. SBW

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.