We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, convenient location not far from Airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, convenient location not far from Airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our 1 night & 1 day layover and loved it! First, it is conveniently located not too far from the airport. Lovely view on our way there too. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel without a problem. Once there we did have to wait some time for our room since we arrived earlier than check in time and there were no rooms available.

We used that time to speak to a taxi driver right outside the lobby to plan our day. We paid about $80US for a private tour for 2 to visit about five sites which included the "Mirador de las Americas & the Panama Canal. Definitely worth the visit!!

About the hotel/rooms: LOVED the spacious room & bathroom and roomy, comfortable bed. Although the hotel is in the middle of town there was no noise whatsoever which we definitely appreciated to have a good night rest.
I didn't try the breakfast but did try the restaurant for lunch, nothing extraordinary to write home about but food was good.
The front desk employees and tourist guide were very friendly. I loved this hotel and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    77
    52
    22
    14
See reviews for
40
57
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and it was a good hotel with a nice room. The staff seemed to understand/know English, but weren't very forthcoming on helping us bridge the language gap. The room was nice and the breakfast was alright (eggs, cheese, cold cuts, fruit, bacon, juices).

The next time I visit Panama, I will choose to stay closer to the Old Town area…

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky1 Grand Cayman
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wyndham Garden hotel is a great hotel right in the heart of Panama City. If you would like to experience the urban side of Panama this hotel is conveniently located. Clean hotel, great service, friendly staff. SBW

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in the heart of Panama City. The lobby is very nice, rooms & bathroom are open and airy and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast that was offered wasnt the best, but at least they did offer it.. Location was perfect to roam locally an see general attractions for shopping and dining. Local casino was decent but not much to rave about.. Very good hotel service. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear
Portia M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Wyndham Garden Panama City. We are very proud of our hotel and the service we provide, so its very nice all the positive comments you give us. We are working out with our breakfast to give you a better service.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit to Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a luxury room for three nights. I red the comment and arrived with high expectations. But although I had no complaints, the hotel was just "OK"! Room was clean and had all the facilities, like coffee, airco, nice bathroom, sufficient towels, etc.
Staff is friendly (some) and service is good, breakfast is sober but ok!
Small irritant issues reduce the overhaul experience of the hotel. For example, if you take a shower and the whole bathroom plus a part of the corridor to you sleeping room are under water, which you have to clean up yourself with towels is irritant.... Specially since a tube of silicone and a small border can solve tha problem.... But it's up to you to go or stay away!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear
Mr. Ivan M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Wyndham Garden Panama City. First allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us, specially with our bathrooms, we are working with our housekeeping and my handyman to solve the problem with that type of rooms. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Panama, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
#77 of 114 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#30 of 114 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
#46 of 114 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#45 of 114 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.7 mi away
A Z Hotel & Suites Panama
A Z Hotel & Suites Panama
#71 of 114 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.