We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only difficulty was the breakfast. the buffet was...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #60 of 107 Hotels in Panama City
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
28
45
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in the heart of Panama City. The lobby is very nice, rooms & bathroom are open and airy and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast that was offered wasnt the best, but at least they did offer it.. Location was perfect to roam locally an see general attractions for shopping and dining. Local casino was decent but not much to rave about.. Very good hotel service. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear
Portia M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Wyndham Garden Panama City. We are very proud of our hotel and the service we provide, so its very nice all the positive comments you give us. We are working out with our breakfast to give you a better service.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit to Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a luxury room for three nights. I red the comment and arrived with high expectations. But although I had no complaints, the hotel was just "OK"! Room was clean and had all the facilities, like coffee, airco, nice bathroom, sufficient towels, etc.
Staff is friendly (some) and service is good, breakfast is sober but ok!
Small irritant issues reduce the overhaul experience of the hotel. For example, if you take a shower and the whole bathroom plus a part of the corridor to you sleeping room are under water, which you have to clean up yourself with towels is irritant.... Specially since a tube of silicone and a small border can solve tha problem.... But it's up to you to go or stay away!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear
Mr. Ivan M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Wyndham Garden Panama City. First allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us, specially with our bathrooms, we are working with our housekeeping and my handyman to solve the problem with that type of rooms. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Panama, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were very pleased with the Garden Wyndham hotel as it was both quiet and its employees were very thoughtful and helpful. It has a wonderful location in a very safe downtown location and is a quick cab ride to any place in the city. There are several very good restaurants with in a block or two and tons of shopping within a five block walk. The rooms were very decent and the beds were most comfortable. The morning breakfasts were more than the typical continental breakfast. The food was good and even a diabetic like myself had plenty of good protein items and not just straight carbs. I would strongly recommend this hotel for any family or couple that just need a good quality hotel. The only down side was the lack of a pool.

Room Tip: No pool and we didn't ever check the spa facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear reesrjobs

Thanks so much for taking time to post your positive comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Garden again the next time your plans bring you to Panama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, there was no power on the floor to which we had been assigned. They moved us to another hotel, which was probably a good thing, as the staff at Wyndham was inefficient, surly and uncaring. I had reconfirmed the reservation prior to arrival and they mentioned nothing about the problems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your time spent rating us. In behalf of the team of the Wyndham Garden, we would like to apologize for the fortuitous inconvenience you had in our hotel.

In a very respectful and humble way, we hope to have a new opportunity to rectify any displeasure our incident may have caused you.

We look forward for you to give us the opportunity to be your hosts again, with the commitment of offering you the best service and quality you deserve

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo Fábrega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.