We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room but poor services” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #58 of 107 hotels in Panama City
chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Decent room but poor services”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room and the bathroom were large and comfortable, but nothing else was quite right. Our safe didn't work, the toilet barely flushed,and the room wasn't really clean. Most of the corners looked as if they hadn't been touched in months and there were remnants of prior tenants. None of the staff seemed to care, except for Enrique, the bellman/doorman/safe fixer/taxi negotiator/ reservation maker. He tried to help us in all those areas, whereas the front desk staff seemed to look through us. The expanded continental breakfast would have been fair if they actually replenished the food. When we got there at 7:30, they were out of many things, and some things were never refilled in the time we were there. Maybe if the price is really cheap, it would be okay for a night, but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel.

Thank you for dedicating us your reviews. We're pleased that your find our staff helpful. We will like to inform you that we give a follow up to all your comments, which are crucial in our quality review.

We look forward for you to give us the oportunity to be your hosts again, with the commitment of offering you the best service and quality you deserve.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
26
45
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times. Hotel is clean, ample room size with large bathroom. Good quiet side street location. Very good restaurants within 150 yards: Manolos Chrarerria and Napoli Italian Rest. Pharmacy close by. Two blocks from Avenida Espana. Breakfast is typical hotel so so buffet. WiFi is fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest:

It's a great pleasure to have your preference and trust, by considering our hotel as your choice.

We confirm our commitment by offering a comfortable and cozy stay.

We'll be looking forward for the next time of your visit to your hotel the Wyndham Garden Panama City.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although the property is in a quiet residential area, it is not close to local restaurants, shopping and other amenities. Our room was excellent, and the buffet breakfast average. My brother booked at Toscana Inn for the same period. It was where the action was.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your time and reviews, which are very important in our quest and development of the excellent service you deserve.

We are very pleased that you enoyed your stay in our hotel. We're looking forward to serve you again in your next visit to Panama City.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in early January. The hotel is in the Obarrio neighborhood and in a decent location though it does take some work to get to most central areas in Panama. When I arrived--it was late and there was mass confusion as the hotel could not find my reservation. I did not have cell service so it took some time to find it and get the issue rectified. I was not upgraded like other guests have said they were. Rooms are very modern and nice. I think the bed is a memory foam mattress which is added comfort. Breakfast in the morning is decent with selections. Did not use the hotel shuttle to get around. Overall, it was a decent stay and good value. Down side--2 weeks since my departure and I am still waiting to get a receipt from the hotel. They were having system issues and could not provide one. Lesson to travelers--get a receipt from the hotel when you depart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and most of all, that you find comfort in our hotel.

We appreciate your very helpful comments. The next time you visit our country, please feel free to contact us, and give us the opportunity to serve you again in your hotel the Wyndham Garden Panama City


Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at Wyndham Garden, Panama City, Panama New Years 2013 week. Is in the Obarrio neighborhood: quiet and safe (for day walks), and good location for short rides/drive to most of Panama City sites and malls, etc. Had confusion with room coding on Wyndham web site, so manager upgraded us to a suite. At one and one-half years old, modern look and all worked great. Excellent mattress. AC, necessary(!!) worked fine. Excellent shower; more hot and cold water than any hotel anywhere I've stayed. We had complimentary breakfast, modest but good, but the web site didn't advertise, so check if included. All staff was incredibly helpful, front desk (questions & directions), housekeeping (cleanliness), etc. We had a car; parking was never a problem (but there are only 12 spots).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City hotel. We highly appreciate your reviews and the time you spent rating us.

We’re very pleased to have satisfied your fine requirements. In your next visit to Panama City, please don´t hesitate to contact us. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is located in a good area. The rooms are comfortable, however I thought the front desk was slow and the lady at the desk could use some customer service training. The breakfast was good; it was included in the price. I spent some time at the bar with the bartender Jose. It closes around 10 or 10:30 pm, which I thought was a bit too early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

We’re very glad for having served you in your last visit to our city. Your comments are more than welcome, for they are our drive in our chase of offering you the best quality and comfort you deserve.

Please feel free to contact us in your next visit, we will be more than happy to welcome you again in your hotel, the Wyndham Garden Panama City

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.