We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #73 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at Wyndham Garden, Panama City, Panama New Years 2013 week. Is in the Obarrio neighborhood: quiet and safe (for day walks), and good location for short rides/drive to most of Panama City sites and malls, etc. Had confusion with room coding on Wyndham web site, so manager upgraded us to a suite. At one and one-half years old, modern look and all worked great. Excellent mattress. AC, necessary(!!) worked fine. Excellent shower; more hot and cold water than any hotel anywhere I've stayed. We had complimentary breakfast, modest but good, but the web site didn't advertise, so check if included. All staff was incredibly helpful, front desk (questions & directions), housekeeping (cleanliness), etc. We had a car; parking was never a problem (but there are only 12 spots).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARRYON650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City hotel. We highly appreciate your reviews and the time you spent rating us.

We’re very pleased to have satisfied your fine requirements. In your next visit to Panama City, please don´t hesitate to contact us. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is located in a good area. The rooms are comfortable, however I thought the front desk was slow and the lady at the desk could use some customer service training. The breakfast was good; it was included in the price. I spent some time at the bar with the bartender Jose. It closes around 10 or 10:30 pm, which I thought was a bit too early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adolph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

We’re very glad for having served you in your last visit to our city. Your comments are more than welcome, for they are our drive in our chase of offering you the best quality and comfort you deserve.

Please feel free to contact us in your next visit, we will be more than happy to welcome you again in your hotel, the Wyndham Garden Panama City

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAPOPAN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tthe only terrible in the hotel is the restaurant, everything else good, the location is exellent, the staff is very helpful, the area is secure and is 15minutes away from main city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LUIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Thank you for your reviews and dedication. We will like to inform you that we give a follow up to all your comments, which are crucial in the quality review.

We hope to be your hosts again, with the commitment of offering you the best service and quality you deserve.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean, nice bathrooms, good water pressure and comfortable beds. It was very quiet which is a bonus after long flights. The AC was a split system which is nice as you have more in-room control than with a central system. The reception staff is bilingual, the restaurant staff not so much. They were eager to help though and didn't give up until my needs were met. I left before breakfast but the staff was also very helpful with taxis and what fares should be. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the sixth floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsgotimepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

We are very pleased to have satisfied all your fine requirements. The next time you visit our city, please feel free to contact us, and give us the opportunity to serve you again in your hotel The Wyndham Garden Panama City

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#40 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
#42 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
#82 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#23 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#34 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#6 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing