We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Panama City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Panama City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #59 of 107 Hotels in Panama City
Carteret, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is located in a good area. The rooms are comfortable, however I thought the front desk was slow and the lady at the desk could use some customer service training. The breakfast was good; it was included in the price. I spent some time at the bar with the bartender Jose. It closes around 10 or 10:30 pm, which I thought was a bit too early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

We’re very glad for having served you in your last visit to our city. Your comments are more than welcome, for they are our drive in our chase of offering you the best quality and comfort you deserve.

Please feel free to contact us in your next visit, we will be more than happy to welcome you again in your hotel, the Wyndham Garden Panama City

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
28
45
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ZAPOPAN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tthe only terrible in the hotel is the restaurant, everything else good, the location is exellent, the staff is very helpful, the area is secure and is 15minutes away from main city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Thank you for your reviews and dedication. We will like to inform you that we give a follow up to all your comments, which are crucial in the quality review.

We hope to be your hosts again, with the commitment of offering you the best service and quality you deserve.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean, nice bathrooms, good water pressure and comfortable beds. It was very quiet which is a bonus after long flights. The AC was a split system which is nice as you have more in-room control than with a central system. The reception staff is bilingual, the restaurant staff not so much. They were eager to help though and didn't give up until my needs were met. I left before breakfast but the staff was also very helpful with taxis and what fares should be. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the sixth floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

We are very pleased to have satisfied all your fine requirements. The next time you visit our city, please feel free to contact us, and give us the opportunity to serve you again in your hotel The Wyndham Garden Panama City

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have to say that the hotel have potential because the rooms are excellent, with a lot of spacious and the beds are really comfortable. Breakfast is good and fresh. The location of this hotel is awesome, you have a lot of places to shop and dine around the corner, or just taking a taxi for the value of $3 you can go to any place that you want.(Better walk a little bit far from the hotel if not is going to cost you more)
The issues... principally the staff, really slow, don't have any kind of maintenance service during the night time, the curtains (black out) used to fall down really easy, and them your only choice is complain to be relocated to another room if this happen during the night, (can cost you some inconvenience and maybe 30 min of wait), Another issue is that for the conditions of the room i can be sure that they don't clean the floor often. Anyway I will stay there again on my next trip and i would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building smell better, no so humid. Rooms with king bed are really spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for the time you spend on rating and giving us your reviews. We highly appreciate your important comments, which are having a follow up, in order to improve our service every time.

We hope to have you or your family and friends back as our distinguished guests.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.