We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Marina - CLOSED

Marina Marina
Plaza Pacifica (al lado de el Super 99) | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 00000, Panama
507-390-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Quito
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I think is one of the good restaurant in panama. You should ask for crabs so called centollas in Pasnama

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    16
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Sad Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Unfortunately this lovely restaurant hasjust recently closed. It was one of my favorite places to eat and I miss it!!! Sunday morning brunch was a delightful experience unmatched by any other restaurant I've found so far. Good Bye, my friends!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMarinaPanama, Owner at Marina Marina, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
What a kind message. Thank you so much for the very positive words. We did, indeed, close but are looking to open again in another location sometime soon(ish).

All of our wonderful customers, and all the amazing reviews we've received throughout our tenure, make our entire team so proud and happy to have been able to give you all good food and good service.

Thank you so much, again, and stay tuned...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better and better every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

It has been almost two years since I first reviewed this wonderful restaurant. Food is still as tasty and well presented as ever. Quite a feat to maintain such standards in Panama City!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food in this elegant restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We liked the presentation of the food and the service, it is really first rate. Everything was very fresh and moderately priced. We enjoyed our dinner at this nicely decorated restaurant. Try the margaritas!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Not a fancy dining experience, but the food was excellent at reasonable prices. Try the Brazilian seafood stew with the pineapple cake for desert.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Marina also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.