We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Centrally Located Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toscana Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 108 hotels in Panama City
Haslett, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice Centrally Located Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very nice hotel centrally located in the El Cangrejo district of downtown Panama City. We had a room on the sixth floor which was very quiet and quite large. The bathroom was on the small size but very servicable, completely tiled, and had a glassed in shower only. The water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. Check-in and check-out were very easy. The room had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The pillows, linens, and towels were all very good. The AC was very good and very quiet. The maid service was very good and the room was always very clean. The room had a flat screen TV with many channels, several in English.

The staff were really great. Many of the staff spoke some English and several spoke excellent English. All were very friendly and helpful. There was a door man and guard on duty.

There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance of the hotel. The area was very safe and we had no concerns about walking around after dark.

The one bad thing was that there was nowhere to relax other than in your room..The rooms do not have balconies and there is no bar. There is a terrace on the sixth floor but it is always in the sun and has only concrete benches. A canopy on the terrace for shade with some comfortable chairs would be a big improvement.

The room included breakfast which was very good. There was great fresh fruit, cereal, bread for toast or sandwiches, lunch meat, cheese, rolls, scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage, corn fritters, yucca prepared various ways, pancakes, potatoes, and yogurt. The specific items on the buffet varied from day to day. The coffee and orange juice were very good.

One nice feature was that if you were leaving early they would prepare a sack breakfast (banana, yogurt, granola bar, cheese sandwich, and juice box). This was very convenient because many of the tours leave very early (5:15AM to 6:30 AM) before the restaurant opens. There is coffee, tea, and drinking water 24/7. We took coffee mugs and filled them for breakfast on the days that we left early for tours.

There was a small business center with two computers with internet access and a printer. Wifi was available in the rooms and in the lobby.

We ate at the on-site restaurant several times. The food was very good and reasonably prices. The service was good.

I would use this hotel again on future visits to Panama City.

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    176
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
221
59
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Real good location, great breakfast, good drinks, next to real good restaurants and walking distance to others.. Centric
I would do it again. Yes
Want shopping, you are there... Don't miss the local cultural dance and show, they also serve a good dinner...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely hotel. We arrived and were immediately offered a coffee, tea or water while checking in. They booked our taxi for the next morning and since the restaurant would still be closed at 5 am... Offered us box breakfasts to take to the airport. How great is that. Would stay there any time in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I found the Toscana Inn on tripadvisor and so glad that I did! Wonderful hotel, great service, beautiful room. The location is nice...restaurants were in the neighborhood and it was within walking distance of the boardwalk...a little bit of a hike, but nice after a long plane ride. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had an early flight and asked if we could have a boxed breakfast and they provided a great meal for us. I truly can't say enough about our experience at the Toscana Inn, I would stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here. Very attentive staff. Beds were comfortable. Great breakfast
Make sure you go the rooftop at night for great view. Great service by all. Food was good
Casino down the street. Taxis available

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Toscana inn Panama City hotel is centrally located ,very nice room , good service , stayed with family for 4 days in June 2013 , we were in group tour of 35 persons of Gate 1 tour . Panama Canal worth watching ,city also very nice . Casino near hotel good . Eating places around hotel are plenty ,different type of food availble . Place ,hotel worth visiting , value for money .

Room Tip: All standard rooms same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the Toscana Inn small in size but large in their service, room accomodations, and location in central Panama City. We consider this Hotel a 5 star rating in the small Botique size. The nightly rates are among the most competative in Panama. We would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites.Perfectly located in Panama City’s prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do, from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.