We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Toscana Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Rosemead, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I want thank all the folks that keep this place spotlessly clean and relaxing, your service never ceases to impress my family and we are back on vacation again.
Chef thank you for your delicious corvina al ajillo...it is amazing.
We never want to wake up because your beds are very constable.
The rooms were clean and smelled fresh....thank you!!!
Your staff provide us the friendliest service. In a nut shelf, the best and most professional service.

Room Tip: They supplied me everyday with refreshing filter drinking water. Free Wi Fi 24/7.....nice : ) I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    217
    47
    5
    5
See reviews for
140
283
70
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days during a recent trip to Panama and want to add to the good reviews of the place. From getting our reservations to actually staying in the hotel, the service was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was modern, quiet and comfortable, and the food--from the room service to the fresh and plentiful breakfast buffet--was good.. Not knowing Panama very well, I can't say it's in a great location, though there seems to be several restaurants as well as a casino nearby. We had to taxi everywhere we went, but the hotel got us a wonderful taxi driver, Ricardo, who also provided excellent service. Such good accommodations added to the wonderful experience of Panama.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Chica, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

During our 8 day trip to Panama, we stayed here twice. The hotel is well situated, the staff friendly, and the rooms clean. The beds and pillows are very comfy. The baths have some chipped and worn tiles but overall the hotel is very comfortable. Easy walk to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this Hotel based on TripAdvisor Ratings.
I must say that I am Impressed.So much so that I am
writing this review on my way to checkout.
It's conveniently located in the city not too far from everything.
From the time Jose open's the door for you,
It feels pleasant . Check in was A breeze and Bertha at the restaurant was a pleasure to Habla with.
The important part now,the rooms were well laid out,the bathroom was clean the maid service
was efficient most of all the price was rite.Breakfast was also included.
If you are looking for a safe convenient place to rest your head after a day@ the Canal or from the Many Malls and shops.This is the place for you.Its not the Marriot but its a solid 3.5 star establishment
and its people make it feel like you are a fivestar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I chose the Toscana Inn Hotel for my recent 5 day stay in Panama City based on what I read on "Trip Advisor" reviews. I found the hotel to be as advertised. Excellent service which was also quite pleasant and eager to please. My husband likes to have 2 sheets for example instead of a heavy comforter. Not only was housekeeping willing to supply this, but kept it this way--easily understanding him, which is seldom the case elsewhere. They did serve us a beverage when we arrived. Also, Greta called Ricardo, a local tour person, and he took us on various missions to see sites. However, we also found the mass transit bus to be good and easy when we went places, like Church on Sunday morning, on our own. The food in the restaurant is very good--we ate there twice for dinner, try the SeaBass. Delicious.
The Wifi is the fastest I've ever had in a hotel anywhere in the world. And it is FREE.....I don't have any complaints. No coffee in the room, but it is always available in the lobby and is very, very good. I miss having a clock in the room, but used my kindle to check the time. Thanks to all who wrote about this hotel and led us there. It is easy to manage the city (that has few street signs) from this hotel--just find some landmarks.

Room Tip: The Room was quiet and we were on the 3rd floor. The A/C units are practically noiseless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Panama City and like a lot of them. The past reviewed enticed me to try Toscana last night. The reviews are correct when they say this is one of the best values in Panama City. The service is excellent; they even offered me a beverage during check in and brought it to me! The rooms remind me alot of a Hitlon hotel room with plush beds. The rooms are well furnished but this leave a little less room to just stretch out ... I recommend getting a king instead of a double. There was plenty of hot water and forceful. Near some of the best restaurants and in a safe area.

The breakfast was simple, but elegant and tasty buffet. If you have not tried, worth it.

Room Tip: King size bed better for spacing and stretching room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were happy with our stay at this hotel. The location was good and in an area where you could walk to many different restaurants. The free breakfast was good and internet access good as well. The hotel was very clean and nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites.Perfectly located in Panama City’s prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do, from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.