We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toscana Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 107 hotels in Panama City
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The location of the hotel is awesome - next to a big supermarket and restaurants, only 5 min drive from the malls. The hotel restaurant and breakfast is great! The Staff of the hotel is extremely nice and helpful. The room is very big, very clean and has constant WiFi. Overall we had a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    182
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
129
228
62
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the perfect place for our stay. The hotel is very niceand our room was perfect, very clean. The staff was wonderful. They could not do enough to make our stay the best that it could be from recommending wonderful restaurants to finding our outstanding tour guide. The hotel is right in the center of shopping the casino and more. I very much recommend that you stay here and ask for Eddie Biscomb as a tour guide. He took us to many great sights, explained everything like a professional tour guide. He was also extremely reasonable. You can also email him at Bigboss_64@live.com.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A. Area
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was a little skeptical that this hotel could be as nice as numerous reviewers stated. But we were not disappointed. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and everything from the rooms to the the lobby were very clean. And given the noise level of Panama City, our room was quiet.
Room service was reasonably priced and offered good service.
By far the best thing I got from my stay there was a referral from Gretta at the reservations desk for a local guide & driver named Ricardo Fisher. He was outstanding! He drove us everywhere we wanted to go over the course of three days. Ricardo is charming, polite, speaks excellent English, and is very knowledgable about local history and knows all the good restaurants. In short, he made our trip to Panama City fantastic. As a side note: I strongly advise you NOT to drive in Panama City unless you are familiar with its driving conditions. I'm from L.A., have traveled extensively all over the world and have never seen such congestion and chaos on the streets of such a large city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is not one of those mega hotels with a pool and large lobby. Toscanna is small, charming and very centrally located. The staff is friendly and helpful and attempt to help in any way. Breakfasts are reasonable, wi-fi is free, rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. One of the best services offered is access to a great local tour guide. Ask at the front desk for Ricardo's contact information.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Like so many others, we really enjoyed the Toscanna. The lobby furnishings as well as the Bedrooms were very lovely. Big comfortable beds. Small bathroom, but very ample with great towels and accessories. The breakfast varied daily. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The Concierge, Jose, was amazing and steered us in the right direction for tours and guides. The hotel does have a small restaurant, but there are amazing restaurants in a few blocks radius. Our favourite was Reisen. We stayed 6 nights and I would stay again, any time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best. We enjoyed the roof top patio which was on our floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

During my two nights and two days the staff helped with ease and pleasure. I had computer issues and needed transportation etc. I brought food back from a restaurant and they reheated it the next day with a smile. I asked for a drink of water downstairs and they insisted that I bring an ice bucket filled with ice and a flask of water to my room. House keeping did an immaculate job. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Quiet, small and with good service. Small street (and very dirty and with bad smell) but quiet. Several nice restaurants just around the corner. Hotel assistants to not push you an expensive taxi, which is a must in business travel. Will return for sure, but price is similar to better hotels (with stand service, not as personal like this). Note that there's no Pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites.Perfectly located in Panama City’s prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do, from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.