We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice to stay in downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Toscana Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The best choice to stay in downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are planning to stay downtown this hotel is a great choice. The room that I got was pretty spacious. Great bed; a little refrigerator, free wi-fi. I would only add more lighting in the room, as it is kind of dark, with the exception of the bathroom. There is an additional mirror which is pretty useful. Breakfast is standard, being the fruit the best part, but I appreciated that it was included.
The staff is very polite and make you feel at home.
I recommend 100%

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    200
    41
    5
    5
See reviews for
134
245
68
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicaragua
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not a huge resort or big hotel amenities, (about 90 rooms) small to medium compared to
some big hotels in Panama city, But you will be pleasantly surprised to find warm and relaxed
service, neat bedrooms and bath, modern appliances (TV, AC, refrigerator).

Conveniently located, breakfast is not spectacular but is good.

Highly recommended hotel for business travelers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location, great rooms with lots of amenities Places to eat all around and easy access to all the great sites of Panama City. Taxis are easy to get and it not so costly. Staff is helpful. Casino is very close and lots of fun. Chica friendly area if you know whati mean. Wine bar is excellent with huge selections of wines and the food is good too. This is a great town with lots to offer. Will come back for this city and boca del Tora.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was my first time in Panama, so it was nice to arrive at a comfortable and classy little hotel.

The staff were very friendly upon arrival and spoke English very well, which was a nice relief for us. They led us to our beautiful room - spacious, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds and it included good TV channels, wifi and plenty of information booklets. Also included were a safe, iron and slippers.

Not sure if all bookings include breakfast but we do recommend including it in the cost. We had fresh fruit, juice, eggs, toast and coffee before starting our day in Panama City.

The hotel is well located in what felt like a very safe area. Cabs were generally $3 to get anywhere but there were shops, restaurants and a main road (Via Espana) within walking distance. There is also a guard that stands outside overnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights at the Toscana and were very pleased with their service, housekeeping, rates and location. I recommend this hotel as it is spotless, everything is done is good taste and the personnel are there to help. OUTSTANDING

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We fly into and out of Panama City on a regular basis on our way to Boquete, Panama, where we have a second home. Trying several hotels coming and going through the area we now feel we have ended our search for a good hotel. The Toscana is a great value and we were not disappointed in any way. The room was lovely with nice bedding similar to what you find in Europe with the down comforters. We had a small fridge and a safe and the room decor was quite nice, definitely Italian in style. Oil paintings in the room and the over sized ones in the hallways give this hotel a real botique feel. We had a great dinner in the dining room and the breakfast buffet included in the price was full size Ameican, nothing was missing including a lovely selection of fresh fruits. It's within walking distance of shopping and other restaurants.Staff cound not have been nicer...to gringos like us, we had no problem with the language barrier. We will be returning in a few months and this is the place for us....from now on!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed at Toscana Inn Hotel for two non-consecutive nights in September 2012 on my way to and from San Andres Island. I chose this hotel as my lodging option in Panama City due to the many postive reviews here on TripAdvisor. Once again, TripAdvisor didn't let me down!

Making a reservation online through the hotel's website was easy. Upon arriving at the hotel, reception was fast, efficient, and bi-lingual, and I settled into my room in less than 10 minutes.

My room featured a HUGE and comfortable bed with great linens, a work desk, a chair with foot rest, and cold air conditioning. In the bathroom, the large walk-in shower had great water pressure and ample hot water, with clean and fluffy towels on the racks nearby. What was especially nice about the room were the many little extras provided, such as a basket under the sink for used towels, a full-size ironing board and iron in the closet, a security safe, and even a scale to weigh yourself! It is important to note that both the room and bathroom were VERY clean throughout.

In the morning, breakfast consisted of stewed meat with peppers and onions, scrambled eggs, various breads and jams, cold cereals with milk, orange juice, yogurt, sliced fruits like watermelon, papaya, and pineapple, whole bananas, and great coffee. Complimentary coffee and tea were also constantly available to guests in the restaurant all day and night.

The hotel is located in a desirable part of Panama City, with the popular Veneto Casino and Habano's Cafe within easy walking distance, and the wonderful La Posta Restaurant a short 15-minute walk away. Other TripAdvisor members have commented that the hotel is in a less-than-desirable location, with barbed-wire noted on adjacent buildings, but never at any time did I feel unsafe staying at the hotel or walking on the adjacent streets nearby.

If you're looking for a clean and comfortable place for your visit to Panama City, Toscana Inn Hotel is for you! I will definitely stay there on any and all future trips to Panama City!

Room Tip: Single men, this hotel is chica friendly. However, you will have to pay a small fee (I was told $19...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites.Perfectly located in Panama City’s prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do, from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.