We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lung Fung

Lung Fung
Entrada Principal Urb. | Las Angles, Panama City, Panama
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 469 restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I enjoyed a great Dim Sum breakfast.
It was a lot of fun and very tasty. The food was very fresh, fast and hot.

All in all - a great place for breakfast.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    22
    28
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Martin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, fun evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our family of six visited Lung Fung based on TA reviews and were not disappointed. We booked in advance which is a good idea if you're a group as the restaurant was busy, lots of Asian diners which is a good sign. The service was excellent and our food was delicious. The restaurant has a great vibe, I would definitely go again if I'm lucky enough to visit Panama!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best dim sum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This restaurant has the best dim sum I've had in Panama. They have a wide variety and if you want something that they don't have in their cart, they will have it ready fast. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

They have fast and excellent service, very elegant restaurant, they know how to pay attention to big groups. I love it! If you want to go to a Chinese restaurant, Lung Fung is the best ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“reat dim sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I' d tried this since I was 3 years old, now that I don't live in Panama, I miss it more. Wonderful selection, on sundays you have to wait on line even half an hour in order to get in.
From 7:30 until 2 in the afternoon, best brunch in the world...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lung Fung also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lung Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lung Fung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.