We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best peruvian food in Pty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segundo Muelle

Segundo Muelle
Calle Crisantemos N0 16 esquina con calle 68, Panama City, Panama
3919234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 475 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best peruvian food in Pty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

All the plates we tried are excellent. The seafood are fresh, the sauces really tasty, the ingredient combination in perfect match. Try one of the ceviches. Tha place is ok, parking limited but the food worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    126
    87
    21
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unpretentious but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Segundo Muelle is a friendly place where you can try delicious seafood in a variety of ways. Their dishes are well presented and tasty. The day we were there they didn't have whole corvina (how can you not have fish at a seafood restaurant?) but the made up amply with the many other dishes we tried. Everything was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excelente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good food. So far, the best in Panama for us. My friends which were with us loved so. Kind of restaurant that you want to go every day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

this restaurant has the best seafood in Panama. It´s Peruvian, with lots of ceviches, tiraditos, etc.
Ask for the grilled octopus. Fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner in Panama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My mom came to visit me here in PTY and we went for dinner. it was hands down the best meal ive had in panama and great service!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segundo Muelle also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province

Been to Segundo Muelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segundo Muelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.