We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best peruvian food in Pty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segundo Muelle

Segundo Muelle
Calle Crisantemos N0 16 esquina con calle 68, Panama City, Panama
3919234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 583 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Peruvian, South American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best peruvian food in Pty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

All the plates we tried are excellent. The seafood are fresh, the sauces really tasty, the ingredient combination in perfect match. Try one of the ceviches. Tha place is ok, parking limited but the food worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    133
    35
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unpretentious but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Segundo Muelle is a friendly place where you can try delicious seafood in a variety of ways. Their dishes are well presented and tasty. The day we were there they didn't have whole corvina (how can you not have fish at a seafood restaurant?) but the made up amply with the many other dishes we tried. Everything was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good food. So far, the best in Panama for us. My friends which were with us loved so. Kind of restaurant that you want to go every day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

this restaurant has the best seafood in Panama. It´s Peruvian, with lots of ceviches, tiraditos, etc.
Ask for the grilled octopus. Fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner in Panama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My mom came to visit me here in PTY and we went for dinner. it was hands down the best meal ive had in panama and great service!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segundo Muelle also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Segundo Muelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segundo Muelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.