We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Beruit opened in Playa Blanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beirut

Beirut
Calle 52, Panama City, Panama
214-3815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 478 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Santa Clara, Panama
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“New Beruit opened in Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

But this is the original - the immitation cave walls don't spoil the atmosphere, with smoking pipes (hucca?) awesome hummus, and pita bread to die for. I prefer to eat outside on the patio. Great location (across from The Royal Casino beside The Marriott Hotel)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    194
    211
    56
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food but too loud when the dancing started...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If Mediterranean and middle-Eastern food is your thing, this is a great choice at reasonable prices. Beautifully decorated and good service, but the music was VERY loud when the belly dancing started. the belly dancer herself was excellent though!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish they spoke some English”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food was great, but no one spoke enough English (of course that is our fault for not speaking enough Spanish) for us to order correctly. We wound up with a sampler dinner for four (there were only two of us). So we spent too much money and had too much food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“It has it all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant had great food and a fun loving atmosphere with excellent service. The restaurant also offered belly dancing which was enjoyed by all. I will definitely go back on my next visit to panama.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a positive time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been to this place first because of location...i was staying at the Marriott (across the street). But after I went,I always try to go with a group of people and just make it into a social event. The food is always good and the people make us feel very welcomed.

It is a good time and a fun time to bring people you want to get to know better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.