We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lenos & Carbon

Lenos & Carbon
Israel Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 573 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“great food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Caught the hop on/ hop off bus it stops outside the resort-walked 2 minutes towards the water and found this restaurant and it was crowded-always a good sign-got a good table-sometimes it helps being a female solo traveller and tucked in-huge servings with the meal still cooking as its brought to your table. Service was good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    131
    41
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stopped here while in Panama City and the food was okay. The menu has a large selection and I ordered a casear salad. It wasn't the best but not the worst. The portion sizes are large which is good. Servers were nice and service was quick. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Massive amounts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was served with a gargantuan sized portion of picada lenos & carbon and still trying to digest after munching 1/4 of the plate. Well done.
Service was good. Wouldn't be able to eat the portions they usually serve, but there are options for everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“I found Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I think you should know and prove that I'm sure will not regret it. I found excellent and I recommend to everyone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent view food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food was really really good...I went with my mom and she had the tempura vegetables and i had Fish everything was fresh and very tasty...well served and enough...drinks were also good, you could taste the fruit in it...waiter was really helpful and nice, not expensive at all and has wi-fi. The decor is a bit antique but nice...will definitely go back when i visit Panama

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenos & Carbon also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lenos & Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenos & Carbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.