We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lenos & Carbon

Lenos & Carbon
Israel Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 478 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“great food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Caught the hop on/ hop off bus it stops outside the resort-walked 2 minutes towards the water and found this restaurant and it was crowded-always a good sign-got a good table-sometimes it helps being a female solo traveller and tucked in-huge servings with the meal still cooking as its brought to your table. Service was good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    94
    110
    38
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stopped here while in Panama City and the food was okay. The menu has a large selection and I ordered a casear salad. It wasn't the best but not the worst. The portion sizes are large which is good. Servers were nice and service was quick. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Massive amounts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was served with a gargantuan sized portion of picada lenos & carbon and still trying to digest after munching 1/4 of the plate. Well done.
Service was good. Wouldn't be able to eat the portions they usually serve, but there are options for everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“I found Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I think you should know and prove that I'm sure will not regret it. I found excellent and I recommend to everyone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent view food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food was really really good...I went with my mom and she had the tempura vegetables and i had Fish everything was fresh and very tasty...well served and enough...drinks were also good, you could taste the fruit in it...waiter was really helpful and nice, not expensive at all and has wi-fi. The decor is a bit antique but nice...will definitely go back when i visit Panama

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenos & Carbon also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lenos & Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenos & Carbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.