We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so fast but good fast food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lenos & Carbon

Lenos & Carbon
Israel Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 721 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not so fast but good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

For those watching their carbohydrate intake, Leños& Carbon can't be beat. The grilled chicken breast is a bargain. It is cooked well and seasoned nicely. It comes sizzling with grilled onions, peppers, and mushrooms. Ask for only the salad as the side and your set.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ldfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was brought here by my Panamanian friend. The appetizer of fried cheese was just okay, I've had better here in Canada. However, the steak dinner was great...and huge! Seriously could've shared it between two people. Came with two steaks on a hot plate with a separate plate of salad, rice, fried plantain and arrapa. No one at the table was able to finish their meal. Chocolate cake for desert was just okay. Margaritas and Mojitos were delicious!

The only thing that bothered me about this restaurant was that they were allowing raccoons into the restaurant - granted it's open air and raccoons are around, but they are dirty scavengers and should not be allowed in a restaurant and certainly you should not be feeding them by hand as some people were.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz8723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very popular in Panama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I have need to the Dorado location twice now and it seems the same. Big portions here for sure. I had a grilled chicken salad and the chicken was very tender. Overall a good experience and for a small chain it is safe all over Panama City.

Helpful?
Thank psblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steaks were very good, service average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The steaks were very tender and arrived at the table still sizzling. The service was somewhat indifferent (something I find to be the norm in Panama.). The place is extremely popular, so if you get there later in the evening, be prepared to wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank ESPI3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchula, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best Paella .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I went to Panama few days ago, and thanks to tripadvisor , I found this Gem in the Amador causeway, I order the paella valenciana and the taste was the best i ever had, my children were also happy with the food, the restaurant is located in front of a marina , so the view of the boats and the sea in priceless. many of the server speaks english, but even if they not speak it, I will not complain, also I will not complain in USA if they do not speak spanish or french since this is America.and english is the national language.
the paella was very tasty, with lobster , chorizo, fish etc.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carmocha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenos & Carbon also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lenos & Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing