We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and homely boutique hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Naranja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Naranja to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Naranja
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4.5 Carretera a Masaya, del Restaurante TipTop 100 mts al Oeste Managua, Nicaragua | en el Centro de Managua, Managua 505, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful and homely boutique hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice and tranquil, colonial style rooms around a patio with fountain, very friendly staff, neighbourhood with restaurants, nice and freshly made breakfast (no buffet), and they remembered my name after 2 years!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    36
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
65
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Could not imagine a better place to stay for a week-long medical mission trip. They came in early to make an amazing breakfast every morning. They helped arrange transportation for us throughout the city, and gave excellent recommendations for dinner. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a gem. The tasteful decor and lush gardens with fountains make this place a unique oasis. Our room (#7) was spacious, clean, comfy and had everything we needed. Excellent service from beginning to end, Graciella went out of her way to make sure we were happy and recommended many restaurants within walking distance (try La Cocina de dona Haydee, nicaraguan food). Breakfast in the morning (included!) was delicious, served in the lovely terrace-courtyard. If you have to stay in Managua, do yourself a favor and stay here. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a true nicaraguan experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful. All around. Service spectacular. Great breakfast. Dining areas walking distance. Safe. Spoke English. I was there for a medical mission trip. They were very accommodating, I would stay there again in a heartbeat and will likely bring my family on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were only in Managua one night at the end of my two-week trip to Nicaragua, and Hotel Casa Naranja was the perfect trip wrap-up hotel. It was clean and quiet, the staff was very helpful, the room was quite comfortable and the hotel was lovely. I especially enjoyed reading while sitting by the small pool in the courtyard in the evening. It feels like an oasis. The reception staff also recommended good nearby restaurants and scheduled a city tour for us. (If you take a city tour, be sure to specify that you want an English-speaking guide. We didn't, and got a guide who spoke not a word of English, so we didn't get much out of the tour.) Before leaving for the airport, we enjoyed a tasty and bountiful breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Located in a safe area and within walking distance of good restaurants this is a gem and a bargain.
Casa Naranja is a beautiful old home transformed into a boutique mini hotel. Decorated with tasteful antiques , beautiful central courtyard, mini soaking pool in a lush backyard. The rooms are very spacious with fans and A/C. Very courteous staff. Breakfast included is a huge bonus. Within walking distance are italian, french and gourmet Nicaraguan restaurants. A grocery store is 2 blocks away and a nice bakery half a block away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel Casa Naranja in Managua met and exceeded all of my expectations. The hotel was always clean, the staff always willing and ready to accommodate, and the environment tranquil and peaceful. They helped us secure taxis, scheduled our in-room massages, and made sure we never missed breakfast. I will stay at Hotel Casa Naranja every time I visit Managua!!! Thank you for being so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Naranja

Address: Km 4.5 Carretera a Masaya, del Restaurante TipTop 100 mts al Oeste Managua, Nicaragua | en el Centro de Managua, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Naranja 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Naranja is an excellency awarded boutique hotel and a great choice for business or leisure. Its privileged location allows guests to walk safely to the most recognized culinary, shopping, finance and entertainment centers of modern Managua. Its architectural design resembles an antique Nicaraguan colonial house surrounded by nature and a vast collection of art and antiques. It is definitively the place to savor the true Nicaraguan culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Naranja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Naranja Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Naranja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.