We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asados El Gueguense

Asados El Gueguense
Altamira, De la Vicky 4 Cuadras Al Sur | Direccion 2: Altamira, de los semafaros de la Vicky 4 cuadras al sur., Managua 2030, Nicaragua
+505 2252 5854
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 207 Restaurants in Managua
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Description: We were born on the 1st. August 2006, with the sole purpose of providing a place Managua evoke them to the homes of our beautiful haciendas Nicaraguan villages, where you could eat a delicious roasted coal, surrounded by beautiful paintings and murals by renowned artists pinoleros; variety of plants that make you feel like in the field and our typical music, which we should all be very proud, all in accordance with our greatest cultural treasure ¨ ¨ Güegüense, Oral and Intangible Heritage of Humanity.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our hotel was down the block and this place was recommended to us, so we walked down for dinner. Nicely decorated, open air restaurant with a wood fired grill where you can see, hear and smell the enticing offerings being prepared. This place specializes in grilled meats but we had fish and shrimp which were also tasty. We ate and drank our huge, delicious Pina Coladas while listening to the great music being played by the band. A very enjoyable evening.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good variety of food, friendly atmosphere. Credit cards accepted. Excellent service and fun things to look at.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little steak house in managua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Food is fresh steaks are tender and perfectly cooked. Service amazingly good compared the usual. Pricing is unbelievable. Definitely not for the veggies, however their grilled vegetable salad was quite excellent. They will even arrange a lobster surf and turf from the great fish place next door. Any where that does a "meat boat for 6" has to be great!also has local traditional music most nights. There is an upstairs if it gets too loud, but the atmosphere is great. If you are in Managua its an absolute must

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The atmosphere was nice as was the service. The food was good but for less money many of the smaller less fancy places did just as well with the beef and other meats.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“if you are hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very good steaks, nice typical Nica restaurant. Good selection of sampler plates if you are not familiar

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asados El Gueguense also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Asados El Gueguense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asados El Gueguense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.