We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Camino Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Globales Camino Real to your Saves list
Globales Camino Real
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 9.5 Carretera Norte | P.O. Box C-118, Managua 11052, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Managua
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good choice if you need a hotel close to the airport in Managua. The rooms are comfortable though nothing special. The hotel has a nice swimming pool with a bar area, a decent restaurant and an impressive breakfast buffet with fresh-made omelettes, tortillas and lots of fresh fruit (not included in the room price).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    156
    35
    16
    3
See reviews for
57
109
43
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Camino at the beginning of our trip to Nicaragua and again as we met another family in Managua. The shuttle was waiting for us and the drive to the hotel was less than five minutes. The rooms were fine but not large enough to accommodate a roll-away bed so my two kids (ages 14 and 11) had to share a bed. Both kids liked the pool and I liked the shuttle, location, and fast WIFI. Although the breakfast was included the hotel seemed a little pricey for Nicaragua.

Room Tip: Rooms are the East side have been renovated more recently and have nicer bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here with a group and found the accommodations so relaxing! The staff were friendly and accommodating, the food was very good, and with the exception of extremely firm mattresses, and the rooms were nice as well (Great showers too- large and AWESOME water pressure!), I enjoyed laying out at the pool- so relaxing and beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a mission trip with my church. I have been in nica prior to this trip. This hotel is in a Great location. Very nice and clean. Excellent food. Loved the breakfast Buffett. Nice pool area. Has a great spa area. Rooms are clean. Has hot water and clean towels. I plan to return here

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great location. Prompt pickup with a very short drive to the hotel. I wasn't sure how to contact the hotel to arrange for airport pickup when I got there but it turned out I didn't have to call, the white van just showed up outside as I came out of customs. (There are other people near the baggage claim area hawking taxis and shuttles - the Camino van is outside on the street). It was a less than 5 minute drive. I arrived late at night into Managua and planned to go to Granada but didn't want to do that extra hour the same night as I got in so I stayed at the Camino Real. Clean, comfortable room, good price, great breakfast buffet, nice pool. The wi-fi worked well in my room and there was good lighting. There is a large enclosure near the front of the hotel with parrots, tucans and turtles. They are captives but look clean, well-kept and fed. I plan to stay here on my way back to the airport at the end of my stay in Nica.

Room Tip: It seems to be a single level with different wings around courtyards. My window looked out on a gra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A great place to start our vacation. The shuttle from the airport was very helpful and the staff at the hotel were all very friendly. The pool was a great place to unwind after a long day of planes and airports. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at Camino Real near the airport before traveling to northern Nicaragua for a surf-yoga retreat. We also stayed there on the way back as we had a very early flight out.

The hotel was perfect for our needs - clean, comfortable, close to the airport and reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast was outrageously good. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was great for my ten year old. No complaints. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte | P.O. Box C-118, Managua 11052, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Managua
#3 Spa Hotel in Managua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#8 Family Hotel in Managua
#9 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Camino Real 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Camino Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.