We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Plan Stay Here Whenever in Managua” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Camino Real

Save Saved
You added Globales Camino Real to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Camino Real
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 9.5 Carretera Norte | P.O. Box C-118, Managua, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Managua
Valdosta, GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I Plan Stay Here Whenever in Managua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I love the Camino Real. I have stayed there twice for days at a time. Great food, great service and nice accommodations. The breakfast buffet is over the top! Be sure to make room for breakfast! The rooms are a bit dated and there's a quite battle for the air conditioner with the staff. They don't like it when you leave the AC on while you are not in the room. This is why they do not receive the Excellent rating from me. Stay there ... you will love it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    144
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
50
98
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concepcion de Tres Rios, Cartago
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After a not-so-good experience in a resort we stayed in Camino Real before boarding a flight for home. The room was great, no complaints. The dining room experience was very good in the evening . What blew us away was the breakfast buffet in the morning. One of the best we have experienced....and we have been to many! Thank you Camino Real to send us away from Nicaragua with a great experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director Comercial at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We're glad you had a good stay with us while you were in Nicaragua.
If you need help booking in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,

Danfer Escobar
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

All the Camino Real is missing is an Elvis Impersonator! The hotel style screams 1980's Las Vegas style. That said it is clean, comfortable, and fits the bill. The AC works great, the water runs hot, and the service is pleasant. There is a casino, pool, spa, tennis court, and restaurant on-site. It is a great stop on your way to or from Granada or San Juan del Sur. They offer free shuttles to and from the airport. The food in the restaurant is fair at best and expensive. A meal for two ran $50!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel close to the airport so we stayed there at the beginning and ending of our trip. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The food was just ok and it was very American pricing. My son loved playing in their kid pool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days, had breakfast and dinner there every day and could not have been more pleased. The service was outstanding, everyone super friendly. Had to take the 5:00 am shuttle on Saturday to the airport and not only dis they have coffee (and their coffee is OUTSTANDING ) but pastry and croissants as we'll. I will definitely stay here again next time my work takes me to Managua.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, clean and great food. The service was outstanding. We definitely recommend it. My mother and were just in Nicaragua in August and also stayed there and loved it. They loved the openness of the hotel and the lush garden. My kids really enjoyed the parrots and deeds in the back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a short business trip to Managua. The hotel is like a big hacienda, with nice gardens and open areas. Staff was very nice and helpful, however I noticed some of the English speaker visitors had problems communicating as the staff's English was limited. Internet was alright for central american standards. The rooms were ok size, although a bit outdated. It was very hot on July, and I had to have the A/C all day, which gave me a very bad cold. Overall the hotel was OK, but I don't think I'll stay again here on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte | P.O. Box C-118, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#7 Family Hotel in Managua
#8 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Camino Real 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Camino Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.