We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets and almost exceeds the "Airport Hotel" Expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Las Mercedes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Las Mercedes to your Saves list
Best Western Las Mercedes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 11. 5 Carretera Norte, Managua RD-46, Nicaragua   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Managua
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Meets and almost exceeds the "Airport Hotel" Expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is located directly across the street from the passenger terminal of the MGA airport. For that reason, the location really couldn't get much better. It is not necessary to take the complimentary airport shuttle, just be careful as I get the idea pedestrians don't necessarily have the right of way.

For the hotel itself, the accomodations are fairly nice. Not luxury by any means, but enough to enjoy your stay. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms clean, and the room also clean. General assembly areas were clean, but not overly decorated or fancy.

Breakfast in the morning is delicious and features some great Nicaraguan specialties. Definitely worth trying. I didn't get a chance to try the dinner, but the poolside bar/snack bar was delicious and reasonably priced.

The pool and outdoor areas are very nice and clean. Definitely a nice place to relax before you fly out.

Overall, I would recommend this property for your airport hotel needs. I wouldn't stay here as a destination hotel, but I can see how you could make it work. If you've booked it, I think you've made a solid choice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Costumer

We are happy to hear that your stay at our property was confortable we value your feedback it help us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, to serve you as you deserve.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    133
    97
    49
    52
See reviews for
61
96
66
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After asking for a quiet room with strong wifi I was given a room next to the children's pool with pounding loud music and no wifi signal. The staff apologized and changed my room with courtesy however my room had mosquitos which bit me through out the night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Value Howick

We appreciate your comments, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you had on your recent stay, currently we are working to improve our Internet Service so we can provide our customers with a superior service, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with music and others, we hope you can return in the future to have the opportunity to serve you as you deserve.

Kind Regards

Meyling Vanegas
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stay here on both our trip in and out of Nicaragua. It is so very convenient for coming in late and leaving early flights. Nothing to brag about nor any complaints. Will stay there again when traveling to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Value Costumer

Thank you for your commentes, we ara happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you can return soon in the future to serve as you deserve.

Kind Regards

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took 3 staff members to finally find the room in this big, ugly, spread out place. We were shocked when we entered the room! There was water all over the bathroom floor, a dirty and ugly floor in the room and three small beds all squished together! They had us pay upfront, which should have been our first clue. Nobody would pay their asking price if they saw the room first! After my friends made a stink, they gave us a recently remodeled room, which was okay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a remodeled room, but see the room first before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay at our property.

We are remodeling our rooms to serve as your deserve, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Cabezas, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I frequently stay here when I'm arriving to Managua late and flying to the Atlantic Coast early. I feel like in the recent years security has improved in front of the airport and would tell anyone that walking here from the airport in safe. It's always been clean and the ac always is cold. The times that I have had problems with things in the rooms they have always been quick to fix whatever it maybe. The bacon at the breakfast buffet is always top notch and they always have nice fresh fruit.

Room Tip: There is a second pool straight back from the lobby that is always empty. Get a room back there and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Your complete satisfaction is our primary concern, and your feedback is paramount to our success, thanks for your feedback so we can emprove and serve you as you deserve. We hope to have as our guest soon to serve you as you deserve.

King Regards

Meyling Vanegas
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Mercedes a total of 8 times and were always pleased with it until our last stay. We did book later than our previous stays which may have contributed to our placement. We ended up in a room toward the very back of the complex which was less than welcoming. The room was cold and ugly. There was trash piled along side of our building. The location of this hotel close to airport is its best quality. The restaurant is decent and the pool area lovely.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms in back of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear value Miguel,

we value your feedback, now we are on a process of renewing all of our rooms to serve as you deserve, We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay here the night of Mar 22, to then head to Granada the next day. Instead, we only got as far as Houston due to weather delays earlier in the day. We contacted the website through which we booked the room at this hotel and had paid in advance as soon as it became clear that we would not get to Managua that day. This was around noon on Mar 22. We were told by the website's customer service team who followed up with the hotel manager that the hotel considered us a "no show" so a refund or partial refund was not possible. I expect this is their policy. I'll look into it more after we get home. It was a frustrating start to our vacation. But, that's how it goes sometimes.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear value Kelly

Thanks for your feedback , you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to have you as our guest and serve you as you deserve.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Las Mercedes

Address: Km 11. 5 Carretera Norte, Managua RD-46, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Las Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Las Mercedes Hotel Managua
Best Western Hotel Managua
Best Western Managua
Managua Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Las Mercedes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.