We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall to your Saves list
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Managua
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is a copy of the hotel of Honduras in the sense of design and ambiance, so if you travel through out central america don´t expect anything special. Same restaurantes, pool gym, decor, etc. In this case I would have to say the service was in some things better, but also in some other aspects worst than what I am used to in other countries. I can only say it is an OK hotel, well located and practical.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Guest Realtions at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Jose,

Thanks for your comments. The InterContinental Family has standards which are maintained in each of the hotels, each hotel has a certain difference. Our service and the warmth of our staff is what makes us different.

Best Regards,
Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    106
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
71
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
307 hotel reviews
Reviews in 250 cities Reviews in 250 cities
471 helpful votes 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A really beautiful hotel with nice rooms, beautiful lobby and fantastic pool & lounge area. Wonderful views from the executive lounge. Very good food. Decent service. Way better than the Hilton down the road. From all I could see this is the Nr. 1 in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Relaciones Publicas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure to assist you in your stay. Thank you for selecting us as your number one choice of lodging in Managua. We hope to have you back with us so you can enjoy the benefits of being a guest InterContinental.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Two thumbs up for this hotel The entire staff was very kind. They accommodated all my dietary needs which at times can be pretty strict. Everyone was very easy to talk too and their English was good. There is a great steak and lobster restaurant in the hotel, some amazing sushi at NAU, and their breakfast buffet is packed with fresh fruit and fresh fruit juices. I couldn't be happier with my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Relaciones Publicas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, it is our pleasure to know that when you stayed with us you felt so comfortable and at home. That is our main objective. And always remember you the doors of our hotel will be open when you come to Nicaragua.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

2nd time to the Intercontinental in Managua and have not been disappointed with the Intercontinental! Hotel staff is very friendly, great rooms, Awesome Lounge area outside by the pool. Overall Fabulous Service! I did not use their Spa Service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Relations at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear friend,

We are working hard to give you the best service
In town. Our staff is quite trainned to assist you in anything you need
Let us pamper you NeXT time in our massage area, It was specially madre for your relax

Regards,"

Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is excellent in many ways: it's just across from a mall, very contemporary and tastefully decorated, rooms are good size, beds are very comfortable, there are a couple of restaurants that serve excellent food, you can hace sushi at a bar..I loved the breaksfast buffet, it's not cheap (12 $) but it has a variety of pastries, wild fruits, juices, omelettes ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Realtions at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for staying with us.
If this was the first time you've stayed with us Let me tell you won't
Be the last... Real InterContinental Metrocentro is giving more options
for its guest. We are located right in the heart of Managua where you find
a variety of restaurants, stores for shopping, market, etc...
Our new centres of comsuption are specially made for you,
NAU lounge, you can enjoy the sushi, we also have music alive
from wednesday to friday.
Factory Steak & Lobster, is the best place to have your lunch, special dinner or a meeting

You are the reason to be..

Regards,"

Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Nicaragua, I think this hotel is perfect for a place to stay. Especially, if it's your first trip to Nicaragua. Conveniently located. Very comfortable and clean, a good breakfast, and the hotel staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Realations at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear friend,

We are located in the heart of Managua where there aré
different places to go for visiting, shoping, eating, dancing,etc...
we are working really hard to make your stay unique.
Please feel free to Let us know, any kind of comment. We are glad
to hear your opinion

Warm regards,"

Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Located just steps away from the Metrocentro Mall, this hotel is probably one of the best in Managua. Safe, clean, contemporary, worth the price, comfortable, equipped and quiet. Employees are friendly and breakfast is great! Pool is on the small side but then again most small hotels have small pools.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Realations at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear friend,

Hope you can stay with us in your next trip to Nicaragua
With our system anti-noise windows in all our rooms, the best bed for your best rest and of course, the best service which characterizes us as the best hotel in Managua.

Thank you for being our customer and friend

Sincerelly,

Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#5 Family Hotel in Managua
#6 Business Hotel in Managua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PLACE TO BE. Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. Ideally placed in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 stores. Indulge yourself at Factory Streak & Lobster, enjoy a trendy ambience at NAU lounge bar or unwind in the tranquil surrounding at our terrace next to the pool and exotic gardens. Explore the city, visit Managua's famous Cathedral and its historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.