We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Nicargua” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyoto Japanese Villa Fontana

Kyoto Japanese Villa Fontana
Del Discovery medi cuadra al sur, Managua, Nicaragua
22809810
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 207 Restaurants in Managua
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Nicargua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Having travelled most of he world and living in NYC I have become slightly spoiled when it comes to good sushi. Kyoto is without a doubt very of sushi. Yes it is picky for Nica. But do you really want cheap sushi in Nicaragua. Sit outside enjoy the marvelous view. Save $100.00 and don't order 3 bottles of wine??

Happy eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice, but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is far better then sushitto (sp) however it is pretty pricey and they didn't have real crab :( Very nice at night on the terrace. i would go again, when I'm craving sushi

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“the only respectable sushi in the entire country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

being a sushi addict, the only place worth eating sushi. they will only serve you fresh seafood, otherwise they will not serve it. actual japanese sushi chef prepares, keeps it real

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pest Control”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I am a japanese descedent, so a humble Japanese Food connaisseur, visiting Managua for work. Kyoto Japanese Restaurant, Food fair but, excessive prices.

After having dinner with my colleague, we went to the bar next door, outside patio with the discusting experience of a serious rat infestation. No kidding, I saw at least 5 rats, a complete family, in 30 minutes we were there.

That situation after having dinner, paying 40 bucks each, totally unreal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I come from cities that have very fresh fish so i was bit hesitant. It was good, but not the best that had. The ginger has a funny taste, not the typical flavor and I've ate at this restaurant on multiple work trips. So it wasn't a fluke. The place is always empty as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyoto Japanese Villa Fontana also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Kyoto Japanese Villa Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyoto Japanese Villa Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.