We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Options” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Finca

La Finca
Esquina Nor-Este Rotonda Del Periodista, Managua, Nicaragua
8882-1134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 207 Restaurants in Managua
Description: Tel: 2278-5542Typical 2-story rancho setting - delicious food. One of my favorite spots in Nicaragua!
Restaurant details
Description: Tel: 2278-5542Typical 2-story rancho setting - delicious food. One of my favorite spots in Nicaragua!
Managua, Nicaragua
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

They have a lot of items to chose from and a great upstairs. The atmosphere is great for large groups.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Visited La Finca twice and while the Filet Mignon was prepared different each time, it was great both times. I highly recommend it. The service was good and the ambiance was great. For Managua...you can't beat it. Ask for a table upstairs...its open air and very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great steak and excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a nice time at La Finca- the 2nd floor is non smoking (which was wonderful) had nice cool breeze, music, and good food. The filet mignon was wonderful and service was good.
It has nice casual and friendly environment. I recommend this restaurant as one of my favorites in Managua.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Original, not fancy but honest restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Also could have given four out of five points, but given the fact that it was raining when I had dinner there and we were sitting upstairs in the more or less open area under the roof - which is nice, yes, but - and it was windy and I started shivering ... It is not a fancy place, but i would call it authentic, honest and straight forward: you want to eat, preferrably meat, very cold local beer and after all that an espresso and a cigarette - YES, they do allow! but take ages to get you an ashtray - and you'll leave as a happy man/woman.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“MY FIRST TASTE OF NICARAGUA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The restaurant was located a block away from hotel (Holiday Inn). They served grilled meats such as chicken, ribs, or steak. Each plate came with local rice and a tortilla. I loved the service. It wasn't busy the night I went. My friend and I enjoyed some beers and good food here. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Finca also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to La Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Finca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.