We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite there” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante El Tercer Ojo

Restaurante El Tercer Ojo
Zona Hippos 1 1/2 Sur | Zona Hippos 1 1/2 Sur, Managua 13, Nicaragua
505 22774787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 189 Restaurants in Managua
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Awaken Your Senses.A crucible of flavors and aromas from all around the world…This is where the East meets the Mediterranean and the AmericasEl Tercer Ojo was born years ago in the heart of Granada, with much impulse and courage.I have been trying for years to discover the comfort and good taste, seeing faces, hearing discussions, through smiles, love, tears and happiness on my tables.El Tercer Ojo is an element for everyone…Tranquility and good taste.I want to thank my customers, the critics and everyone out there who has the urge to give a suggestion, admitting their weaknesses and triumphs.Glem Castro N.
Lima
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not quite there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

El Tercer Ojo is a disappointment, mostly because it looks very promising and inviting from the outside. It has a large terrace and good lighting. It is a good place to enjoy a drink since it achieves a comfortable lounge feeling to it and has an interesting decoration (asian inspired). It is currently a trendy sport to begin the night and, apart from a terrible bar service, the ambience does the trick. I have been told there is a great shop inside (women's clothes and accessories). The food on the other hand is very average and not worth the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veracruz, Masaya, Nicaragua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I don't get out much, but we were afforded a rare date night and decided to head to Tercer Ojo.

I'm glad we did!

The happy hour menu was available, and we enjoyed a delicious sangria. We were the only people in the restaurant, so the service was very quick. I enjoyed the quiet ambiance, such a contrast to normal downtown Managua!

The food was excellent, the roast veggies were among the best I have had!

We had dessert, and I really liked the taste of mine, but I think it would have been better if it was a little warmer. It was lukewarm at best. This was the only downside of the entire meal.

Overall, I highly recommend Tercer Ojo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“have wanted to write for some time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thanks to the regimen of TA, here I am with my comments... The restaurant was good, but a turn-off is that the MGA restaurant is an off-shoot of success in Granada? Don't know as I avoid Granada. At any rate, was there with a friend, and we tried to make more efficient the delivery of 'happy hour sangria' by asking by the liter. At the end of the night, our happy hour requests had not been honored, and I decided that I would never, ever go to this restaurant again unless the owner phones me to ask for a compromise. To this day I have not heard from anyone other than the provider of lamb to whom they gave my number (thankfully) so that I can do my own lamb at home. So thanks for that, but otherwise my impression is that the restaurant here in MGA across the street from my house is more interested in ripping off customers than it is in building a local clientele.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great atmoshere, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very much enjoyed dining on the outdoor patio which is beautifully decorated and more like a lounge area. Great spot for people watching too. Unfortunately the nice background music that they were playing was drowned out by the bar/restaurant across the street; thank goodness we didn't eat there! Prices are at the higher end for Managua, but everything that we had was tasty and well prepared and presented. Funky fashion boutique in the back too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

They serve great dinners, lots of fusion food that taste excellent. They also have a good bar and deserts are different than other places.
They have an excellent organic store on the premises.
Worth to visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Tercer Ojo also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Tercer Ojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante El Tercer Ojo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.