We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restorante Mama Mia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia ristorante

Mamma Mia ristorante
Zona Viva | Galerias Santo Domingo, Managua mgua, Nicaragua
22765403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 189 Restaurants in Managua
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Masachapa, Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Restorante Mama Mia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have eaten there a couple of times. It is fun to sit at the outside tables to people watch while awaiting for your meal to be delivered to the table. The food is good but pricey. Best dish on the menu and what keeps me going back is their smoked salmon in creme over pasta dish. To die for!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Managua and their people use to have some strange behaviour. Malls close at 8:00 PM, so it is quite difficult with the dinner time. There are a few good places to eat, but Mamma Mia offers good meal, good beef, argentina-italian descendants, so, visiting hours it´s definetively not an issue.

They close, when the last guest leaves the restaurant. I think it´s a good policy. Customer will come back, loyalty, etc.

Ah, I almost forget to mention that prices are OK, attention is fine, some pastas are really good, and wines, it´s a fine selection of Argentinean Wines. You must try the Malbec from Argentina.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantástico ! Awesome service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed Mamma Mia: good atmosphere, service and really yummy food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“brick oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

It's hard to go wrong when it is cooked in a brick oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good food , good service , overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I thought the food was good, not amazin but good, good, no complains there, my girl enjoyed her salad as well, the focaccia we had for starters was good as well. The waiter were good, the only negative aspect I can think of is the price is high. Im sure this is because of the location but still, no one is happy when they think they overspent for something. If I were in the location again, Id go again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia ristorante also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Mamma Mia ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.