We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Internacional Managua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Internacional Managua to your Saves list
Hotel Internacional Managua
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este, | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Managua
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

On first arrival at the hotel was greeted by first name in English! Front desk was very helpful and fully explained all facilities and offered help for anything. Even went out and got me a couple of beers, so I never had to leave. Rooms are well equipped though slightly cramped, but have air-con, mosquito nets, tv and all the usual stuff. Free wi-fi and computer are available. Would highly recommend as stoppover going in or out of Managua. Only problem was taxis struggled to find it? Don't know what the surrounding area is like though as never ventured out, was only a night rest between flights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
36
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The first thing we were told upon entering Hotel Internacional was that we were home. Of all the places we stayed on our 3-week research trip around Nicaragua, this hotel was by far our favorite. It was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The hotel owner went above and beyond to make us feel at home there, even driving us to the market to show us how to catch our bus to the next destination as well as taking us to a nearby neighborhood for one of my husband's research interviews. The warm, welcoming staff made sure that every need we had was accommodated and were eager to give us advice on our travels. We felt that this hotel was a great value for our money, and had all of the amenities that we were looking for (air conditioning, a hearty and healthy breakfast each morning, warm water, comfy beds, and good wireless internet.) We walked nearly everywhere we went and felt that this hotel was located in a safe, walkable neighborhood. Because we were hotel guests, we received a discount at the restaurant just down the street, where we ate dinner almost every night. There was live music and amazing chorizo! Thank you, Hotel Internacional, for making us feel at home. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

Simply bad !!! Do you want a terrible experience? Book this place... A terrible owner. Don't hesitate !!! Go away !! This guy only care for your money. He doesnot really care about hotel business. Instead, try some places near Robles neighborhood, it's more safe and the are more nice places. Some of my colleagues agree on my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The owners - managers (Roberto and Gladys Gutierrez) of this small hotel (20 rooms or so)are very obliging and work very hard to make English-speaking guests welcome and comfortable - even though their English speaking skills are limited. The rooms are clean, with large comfortable beds, and quiet air conditioning. The complimentary breakfast is cooked to order. The location is safe and relatively quiet, with good restaurants and shopping areas within walking distances. The cost value is excellent. Great for business travelers and couples or solo tourists (like me).

Room Tip: Ask for second floor front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Great place to stay. we usally stay at one of the bigger hotels in Managua but they were al full. We had herard great reviews about this hotel and tried it. It was great. They are a family owned hotel and speak english and are so sweet. they traet you like family. Very clean. I would stay here again. Ive been coming to this country for 13 yrs.great place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook, CT.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Difficult to find but well worth the effort. Large quite rooms, open and air building very nicely furnished for the traveler. A smaller family run hotel with a great friendly staff that will do everything to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and a great breakfast served. I will stay again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Clean, family run hotel with fantastic owners ready to do everything for you.
Would advise it as one of the best midrange options in Managua.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este, | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Internacional Managua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.