We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Acajutla

Restaurante Acajutla
Av. Masferrer Norte Cumbres de la escalon, San Salvador, El Salvador
50322631722
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #35 of 139 restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Restaurante Acajutla was born in the late 1988 in one of the most important harbors of El Salvador. From that day on, our restaurant have open 8 locations around the country, three of them located in exclusive beaches, (ocean front views and estuary) meanwhile the others in the capital and other important cities. Our philosophy have always been to offer the best quality and fresh seafood with and excellent service.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante Acajutla was born in the late 1988 in one of the most important harbors of El Salvador. From that day on, our restaurant have open 8 locations around the country, three of them located in exclusive beaches, (ocean front views and estuary) meanwhile the others in the capital and other important cities. Our philosophy have always been to offer the best quality and fresh seafood with and excellent service.
la paz, mx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food is served in large portions and you have a choice of pool-side tables or a table in the palapa over the estuary where you can view activities on the water.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    11
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sonsonate
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food was ok, the service above average. The time to serve the food was long and the only thing that kept me there was the view that we had of the ocean

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
“Exquisite Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place rocks!! The food is incredible, i ate the lobster stuffed with shrimps and crab "au gratin", i was a bit hungry so i ordered the 1 pound lobster.. Wowww really big, i had take home.. The rest of my family ordered ceviches ( really fresh and tasty) and some soups!

The best of it its the relaxing view from the estuary ( we went to costa del sol) i've heard good thing about the other locations, specially the ones at the beach.

Looking forward to eat again at Acajutla!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Quality Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I'm going to start by saying that this place will transport you to a relaxing seaside atmosphere and amazing seafood dining experience. I could tell that their seafood is fresh daily in tasting quality.
Most fine restaurants have 2 or 3 good dishes, in Acajutla Restaurant you really can't go wrong with what you will order.

Highlights for me of this spot are definitely: Fish & Shrimp Ceviche (best in town), Pan-fried shrimp are good as well, their appetizers are all good, Sopon Acajutla (don't ask, just order it), and of course to catch a soccer match you will need a Michelada to enjoy this great dining experience!

I will definitely come back for more!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Acajutla also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Restaurante Acajutla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Acajutla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Restaurante Acajutla to your Saves list