We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific price-quality choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terraza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terraza to your Saves list
Hotel Terraza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Ave Sur y Calle Padres Aguilar, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrific price-quality choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Seven years ago I recommended this hotel to my wife (based upon TripAdvisor reviews) and she has been going there several times a year ever since. Here is her review.

Hotel Teraza feels like a "home away from home" for me. the staff always welcomes me warmly. For a modestly priced hotel, it is a great bargain. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable (good TV, bathroom, A/C).The location is good. Breakfasts are spectacular--beautiful terace, wonderful variety of food, including tropical fruit, regional specialites, and delicious traditional choices--also very good coffee. The best part of the hotel is the service, which is friendly, gracious and always helpful.
All in all, wonderfu; I look forward to the stay there every trip!

Room Tip: Trade off. Rooms over the pool have nice view; but parties for quinceanera (girl who turns 15) somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. To have our guests feel that they are at "home away from home" is truly our main objective, and we celebrate that this is true for you! We look forward to your next trip to your casa en San Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
4
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great place to stay,very comfortable and Free Internet!! Can't beat that,Breakfast was awesome and reasonably priced.Will definitely stay there again.We had a large group with us and everything was taken care of...
Staff was very informative and friendly.

Room Tip: if you book a room ask for room facing the pool..that way you do not have any car noise,the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to know that your trip was a success! We look forward to having you stay with us again for your next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

El Salvador and the Hotel Terraza was the first leg of our groups 8 day trip that included vacation and futbol matches in both San Salvador and Costa Rica! We couldn't have had a better start of our trip then to begin at the Hotel Terraza. We were a large group and check-in was simple and quick! The staff was prepared for our large group and we got into our rooms very quickly. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and were served by a great staff who made us feel very welcome and taken care of every day! The food was fabulous! We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the spa. Hotel Terraza has a very warm atmosphere, a wonderful staff and is an gem in San Salvador. We met the owners of the hotel and they are lovely people who made us feel at home in there hotel. I have to say that staying at Hotel Terraza was the best hotel experience of the whole trip. We are looking forward to coming back El Salvador in the future and will definitely stay at Hotel Terraza.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! It was a very enjoyable experience for us to host your group. We are very happy to know that your expectations were met, especially when traveling to a different country. Our pool and gym (not spa!) are exclusively for our guests, which we believe leads to a more tranquil experience.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Just come back from a vacation in El Salvador and chose this hotel based on previous reviews on here, and was not disappointed.. A good sized hotel in a good location. The staff are courteous and aim to please and always there with a smile for you..The housekeeping was excellent, fresh towels daily, and clean linen. The cleanliness was first class..The rooms spacious and well furnished. one small gripe, and not the fault of the hotel, is that the rooms overlooking the main road can be a little noisy , mainly due to the crazy Salvadorian drivers!, but the double glazing keeps this down as much as possible..Request a room overlooking the pool if possible.The food is good and reasonably priced and the airport shuffle at $16 is good value.. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Salvador

Room Tip: Request a pool view room if possible as less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive opinion on our Hotel! We are delighted to know your stay was enjoyable, and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there after a hospital stay, recovering until being allowed to fly home. I was really looked after with great care by everyone, brought breakfast in bed every day. My room was nice, fesh, with good internet. The food was great value and very very good. The locaion was perfect and rather peaceful.

Be careful about the airport ride, it is very far and you need a lot of time to get there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We are so pleased that you felt at home in our Hotel. We hope you are able to travel for leisure and that we have the opportunity to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed for four days on business. Very good location, quiet. Personnel was on top of everything from the moment I walked in. Inquired on the use of their conference rooms for future business. Exremely reasonable rates which I plan on using in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you with us again. For future events you can contact our Events and Banquets department at eventos@terraza.com.sv , where we can offer you customizes packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here for a week. The location was good for me as it was near my offices I was visiting and traffic can be bad so short travel distances are important for me. There were plenty of restaurants nearby too so easy to go out for a meal. The restaurant in the hotel was ok as well if you did not feel like going out.

The rooms were clean but felt a bit dated and worn out.

I'd stay here again next time I am back in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially since our location seemed to fit well with your travel plans. We are in the process of remodeling our guest rooms, and we have some Executive Standard Rooms as well as Suites which are already remodeled for your next visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza

Address: 85 Ave Sur y Calle Padres Aguilar, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terraza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel San Salvador
Hotel Terraza El Salvador/San Salvador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terraza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.