We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect from a Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador

Save Saved
You added Hilton Princess San Salvador to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Princess San Salvador
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave las Magnolias y Blvd del Hipodromo, San Salvador, El Salvador   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 hotels in San Salvador
Tampa Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect from a Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Lovely hotel located centrally and in a safe area of San Salvador. THe rooms are comfortable and clean, and the beds firm with great linens. The staff is very helpful and warm. The buffet was delicious although a bit pricey. Overall, really excellent hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador.

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit in San Salvador, your opinions are very important for us. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest, hoping to be able to welcome you in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    59
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
25
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I chose the Hilton Princess San Salvador for my first visit to El Salvador and could not be happier with my decision.
My room was clean, the gym is good, the views are incredible and they staff was extremely helpful throughout my stay.
The concierge arranged a wonderful day trip touring several historic Mayan and natural volcanic sights within hours of the city.
I will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Matty,

Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador. It is was a pleasure to host your during your visit in San Salvador. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It will be an honor to welcome you again to the Hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I only got to stay here one night, but both the hotel and restaurant were very nice and very comfortable. Worth a try if you find yourself in San Salvador. I stayed on the executive floor so, both my breakfast and Internet were included in the room charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Greetings Shelly,

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Princess San Salvador. It was a pleasure for us to host you during your visit in the country. We would be delighted to have you as a guest again in a near future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

While this is a relatively new hotel and it has all of the mod cons it does not have much character. The pool area is small and there is no garden which is a shame in the beautiful climate that they have in San Salvador. Good friendly and efficient service but no charm.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Adam,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Princess. We truly appreciate your comments, they are very valuable for us. Our main target are business customer therefore our hotel aims to provide such needs, moreover providing an exceptional service to those leisure customers. We hope we can host you in a near future.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Definitely it is one five stars hotel in El Salvador. The hotel structure is awesome and the spa is very good. The service is kind of different... The reception booking employees deserve one ZERO in service. They really don't know how to deal with people and with troubles. I have one trouble that they didn't charged my credit card when I've done my booking (advanced purchase of 1 month, no refundable) and they didn't contact me. But I don't mind because the service of the rest of the hotel was perfect. The Concierge and Door Bell men that helped me in this stay deserve the maximum classification. They really know how to deal with one guest. They helped me planning my tours, giving me water and advices. The restaurant and room service were great!! Best meals that I had in central america. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Victor,

Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. We are truly sorry about the problem you had during your check in at the reception. Your opinions are very valuable for us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The staff were charmine and helpful, all of them. Rooms large and comfortable. It was really nice to stay in a chail hotel that did not look or feel like one.
Downside pool small and transfers from / to airport expensive, get a taxi!
Highly recommended would love to go back. Concierge arranged trip up to see volcano with car and guide, very enjoyable and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Executive room with use of lounge is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador.

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. Your comments are very valuable for us. We hope to host you in a near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You are are checked into this hotel with smiles and a warm welcome. Check-in was efficient. The room was very spacious with an excellent bathroom and extremely comfortable bed. The room was very clean and there was free WiFi. The restaurant food was very good and not excessively expensive. The lobby bar is useful for working over a beer. The hotel exercise room is excellent. I was very pleased with this hotel and it was one of the friendliest I have ever been too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Director of Sales at Hilton Princess San Salvador, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador.


Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments, they are really valuable for us to be able to understand our costumers needs and learn form their experiences.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Princess San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess San Salvador

Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Salvador Hotel
Hilton Princess San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Hilton Hotel San Salvador
Hilton San Salvador
San Salvador Hilton
Hilton Princess San Salvador El Salvador
Address: Ave las Magnolias y Blvd del Hipodromo, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#7 Family Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess San Salvador 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Princess San Salvador is a High-rise Hotel situated in the heart of business district with spectacular views to the volcano and the city. Surrounded by the best restaurants in a secure and calm area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Princess San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Princess San Salvador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.